white hair

people, I want your advice regarding the following problem/topic.

namely, I have developed quite a few white hair over the course of recent years…though you don’t see them that clearly, but they are present. Do you have any advices about how to restrict them or even turn it around.
Please keep in mind the following:

• I don’t want to colour them
  • I’ve noticed that this process is reversable: cuz I often see hair which are white on the outside, but black towards the root: this means that those cells have somehow regained their ability to colour hair: it was only temporary
  • I’ve tried to relate this reversable process with things i do…and i’ve noticed that after a period of stress (exams, hard thinking, tension) i got more white hair, whereas during holidays they turn back black.
  • I’ve also noticed that in summer they are more black then in winter.
  • Some other people in my family also have white hair, but usually on a but later age…and less white hair

now please come with solution keeping in mind the info i gave :~)

hmmm…some men do start getting white hair at a very early age…i have heard that it comes from two things

1 - taking too much stress or tension or thinking too much etc…

2 - respiratory probs…like u have too much nazla zukaam or sinus probs etc..

so avoid these two things…

i’ve also heard that keeping the ‘bheja tar’ = mind lubricated [by applying oil on ur scalp] is good for this thing…

but ness bhai if u really wana fix the prob u shud go to a proper doc for it.. :k:

waisay thats really interesting abt what u r saying k its a reversible process :eek:

oh btw if u have few white hair u can put mehendi in ur hair that will camouflage the white colored ones n give a shine to the rest of em too n its natural too… :k:

khayr good luck :stuck_out_tongue:

it is said that if you pick out the white ones then there will be more of them will grow so take my advice and pick the black ones out. :~)

irem: well i do take/have a lot of tension :halo:

but hardly have any respiratory problems…

and yes, it is most definately reversable…

and i certainly don’t want to put mehndi in them!!!

hmmm why do u take tension? try not to

and y naat mehendi? it is really good for ur hair n a lot of men use it back home…

n btw i agree with KHAN SAHIB bhai mein ne bhee suna hae k plucking them makes them grow in larger numbers so u may trim em if u wana but dont pluck em out…

*Originally posted by irem: *

hmmm why do u take tension? try not to

are, how else do u want me to come up with the excellent posts i have and the ranking systems and understand relativity theory, and pass exams....

and y naat mehendi? it is really good for ur hair n a lot of men use it back home...

mehndi makes hair orange....and i don't want the dutch people believe that i support their soccerteam.......:D

serisouly, i don't like the orange shade in my hair....it should be black :)

n btw i agree with KHAN SAHIB bhai mein ne bhee suna hae k plucking them makes them grow in larger numbers so u may trim em if u wana but dont pluck em out...

• khan_sahib: yes, i've heard it too....therefor i never pluck them out...only trim them :~)

ye sub kerne ko kis ne kaha hae waisay bhee :hehe: believe me we can do without the ranking system :stuck_out_tongue:

seriously tho try to stay stress free :stuck_out_tongue:

if u have very few white hair it doesnt make them orange…buy powder mehndi and put tea leaves in it and then boil together…that way when u put it in ur hair it gives a very dark brown almost blackish color…

aap try kerna phir dekhna…:k:

my mistake....sorry again :)

sharminda na karein ness bhai :bummer: it wasnt ur mistake it was just a misunderstanding :bailan:

khayr thankshoo :stuck_out_tongue:

u mean to say the ranking system was unnecessary?? :teary1:

believe me: I’ve tried veryyyyyyyyyyy hard to do that…but what can i say: I’m a neurotic person :bummer:

is it true that AMLA hair oil gives similar results??? i have that at home i think…

lo ji mein ne ye kab bola :smack:
i meant to say ke if its causing u to be in tension then its not worth it :stuck_out_tongue:

hmm…ness bhai..k there r different ways to decrease stress levels and the best one is to read Quran paak right after fajar prayers…it makes ur whole day less stressful…aap try kerna…

and waisay bhee why shud one take sooo much stress…take it easy aight :biggrin:

hmmm amla hair oil is good for hair generally but i am not sure if it does anything for white hair…

it is said k almond oil is actually very good for ur brain…

hmmm…issi lye to round 3 nahi start kiya :halo:

yes, i started doing that…but the person i am…i wanted to take it a step higher and am now trying to learn ayahs/surahs by heart and trying to think/relate to the meanings/explanations/translations.

can’t stick to simply only reading it…

hmmmm…i eat a lot of almonds though…

my mom says ke ‘sarsoon ka tail’ is good too.

eventually, i think it should come from decreasing stress/tension levels…any additional tips for this? :bummer:

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

hmmm…issi lye to round 3 nahi start kiya :halo:

acha kya :biggthumb

yes, i started doing that…but the person i am…i wanted to take it a step higher and am now trying to learn ayahs/surahs by heart and trying to think/relate to the meanings/explanations/translations.

can’t stick to simply only reading it…

:mash: thats great then

hmmmm…i eat a lot of almonds though…

ji thats supposed to be very good for ur mind…har roz 7 badam khanay se banda intelligent ban jata hae :hehe:

my mom says ke ‘sarsoon ka tail’ is good too.

jee aunty is totally right… :k:

eventually, i think it should come from decreasing stress/tension levels…any additional tips for this? :bummer: **

hmmm…

praying regularly 5 times a day

doing some light exercise in the morning…walking in the garden on grass with bare feet while the morning dew is still on the grass is excellent for stress…

and sleeping in time…

just generally leading a healthy lifestyle…

u know the whole deal…

yes…i know the whole deal :bummer:

it’s soooo easy to tell others to do this or that (especially patients), but when it comes to urself…tobah!! it’s difficult, i tell ya!

thnx for the tips :biggthumb

dont worry ness bhai mein khud ye sab bolnay mein sab se agay and karnay mein sub se peechay hoon :hehe:

khayr aahista aahista i am sure v can both become more organised n better :biggrin: see u r also :mash: reading Quran everyday and even memorising it toh inshallah whatever u put ur heart to u can do :k:

OHHHHHHHHH btw i remembered something :smack: i rememver u said in one of ur threads that u listen to kishore kumar music :smack: now the first thing u need to do to lead a less stressful life is get rid of all such ldey goldey sad music and only listen to latest happy music…trust me been there done that n it helps…dont listen to those rotoo musics bas agar kabheee bohot mood ho toh bohot kam kabhee kabhaar…

khayr ness bhai, me going off now but tc te dont take stress Rab Rakha :wave:

it was actually Rafi and Talat Mehmood…yes, i like sad songs…they give me the feeling that there are at least other ppl like me out there…me not the only one with tension…
and how can i stop listening to those??? such beautiful lyrics!!!

ps: u think it really helps to relieve stress if u listen to other songs?? :konfused: sounds interesting…

i am beginning to get white hair tooo :(....

*Originally posted by dewana tera: *
i am beginning to get white hair tooo :(....

Yeah I know you do, I noticed it.

I'm almost 25 and I stress out soooooooooo damn much and I dont have one :D :D :D :D

I have one strand of white hair on my head. I've had it since I was a teenager. :)