What is the deal with White Female back up dancers in Bollywood movies?
Almost every new movie coming out has a bunch of white girls dancing the background with the main stars in the front…
Before it used to be Indian girls and now they have been replaced with white girls
Is it just a superiority complex gripping Bollywood that showing white girls dancing elevates their status much like how a desi suddenly becomes arrogant and proud because he has a white girl friend?
Re: White Female Backup Dancers in Bollywood Movies
much like how a desi suddenly becomes arrogant and proud because he has a white girl friend?
nahi yaar!! y on earth do they get proud?? lol i generally feel embarrased if i bump into a goree friend in town as u have to spend a couple of minutes chit chat just not to look rude. but all the time on my mind is "koi apna dekhe ga to kya soche ga"?? soche ga ke sala chaprasi, goree ke mou lag raha hai! lol
most desi(indians) dont get british girlsfriends but the bechare eastern europeans. hardly see a paki wit a goree.:)
knowing some indians, they think that gorees are soo easy to get coz thats wot shown in bollywood films. lol
These goris i think come from south america. So they look goris but not really white girls. I think indian dancers in background look much more charming than these tall gori dancers.
the gorees are more exposed than the indians, look closly and u will see the gorees showing much more leg/tummy but the indians are properely dress compared to the white ladies.
quite embarrassing if u ask me, dopple standards.
What is the deal with White Female back up dancers in Bollywood movies?
Almost every new movie coming out has a bunch of white girls dancing the background with the main stars in the front...
Before it used to be Indian girls and now they have been replaced with white girls
Is it just a superiority complex gripping Bollywood that showing white girls dancing elevates their status much like how a desi suddenly becomes arrogant and proud because he has a white girl friend?
Arrey baba this has nothing to do with any kind of complex neither superior nor inferior. Most bolly movies with NRI themes are shot in UK,USA,Switzerland and other european countries.. The producers find to difficult cost wise to fly indian dancers to europe.. They can easily get professional dancers in the host countries and they charge less. That's the main reason.. ECONOMICS. Also the local people are more hospitable as they get money and also this provides a wider market for bollywood movies. The host govt also make it easy for the bolly poeple to get visas and other stuff.. In fact swiss govt even make's discounts etc for bollywood producers and stuff like that.
Not everything in this world has to do with white skin u know...