Why is it you always find your self Yawning
Re: While Reading your numaz!
kyon:bummer: ab meine kya kiya hai ![]()
nahi to ![]()
haan abhi abhi toh chutti hai.. ![]()
it always happens when u dont listen to recited surahs or may be coz we dont want to offer numaz ![]()
If I am not wrong, there are ahadith stating that feeling sleepy in Salah shows our weak imaan and sleeping the night before a battle in the path of Allah shows our strong imaan. I tried to find the hadith and I am sure I have it in Bukhari but could not locate it at this time so my bad :)
dude i can’t read fajr namaaz with my eyes open, kasme. i’ve tried before and i can’t do it. i still read the namaaz, but i just can’t open my eyes so early in the morning.
and then as soon as i’m done with fajr, i fold my jaanmaaz, wrap my chaadar, and jump back into bed. ![]()
phat try sleeping early and spending less time on GS at night :p
it’s the homework that’s keeping me up so late pal ![]()
hey but we’re allowed to read namaaz with our eyes closed, right?
i cant open my eyes for isha...i dunno y :(
its recommended to keep your eyes open, i’ve just noticed that closing my eyes makes me think about 50 other things lol so to not lose my focus, i just focus on the spot im gunna sajda in, and try to focus that way on what im saying.
yea sometimes i even do the whole namaaz almost subconsciously. =\ it's kinda freaky how i know when to do sajdah and i even say all the right surahs, but i am not really focusing on it.
yea i know it's bad i'm working on it. usually, if that happens, i read the namaaz over again.
yea sometimes i even do the whole namaaz almost subconsciously. =\ it's kinda freaky how i know when to do sajdah and i even say all the right surahs, but i am not really focusing on it.
yea i know it's bad i'm working on it. usually, if that happens, i read the namaaz over again.
I am not sure if that is necessary but yes, like Crescent said, try to stay awake. According to ahadith, Fajr and Isha are the 2 hardest salah to pray. Why?
sleeepppyyyy
one time i was dead tired and it was isha time. i went and laid down on my bed and then realized i should read namaaz. and then for about 5 minutes i sat there and debated with myself (or perhaps Shaitaan) over whether i should get up and read or maybe i can just get by with not doing this one namaaz (i was really sleepy).
anyways, i ended up getting up and reading my namaaz, just out of guilt. :( is that a good reason to be reading namaaz? =( (because i feel guilty otherwise)
Well feeling guilty shows that you have imaan and something inside your head was telling you that leaving namaz is not right
In other words, your guilt was a sign of imaan too ![]()
mai siraf eid ki namaz parta hooN, ya kabhi kabaar jummay ki, magar haftay ko.
I, or anyone else for that matter, are not the ones to pass you. I merely stated that feeling guilty can be a sign of imaan too ![]()
We have not passed yet, we’ll have to wait until Yaum-al-Qiyamah to see who passed and who didn’t