Which sport requires the highest and lowest degree of stemina etc?

Most of us have played differernt sports like cricket, soccer, hockey, tennis and squash etc. Size and strength is an advantage in every sport, we have examples like Hayden, holyfield, Roddick. But which sport you think requires the highest level of stemina?

IMO squash and tennis are the most toughest sport in this regard.

luddo

Squash requires probably one of the highest levels of energy and stamina.

Lowest would be sports like snooker, golf etc.

Squash

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Squash requires probably one of the highest levels of energy and stamina.

Lowest would be sports like snooker, golf etc.

What a stupid reply.

*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *

What a stupid reply.

what a stupid panga

its not a panga… just a comment.

sports like snooker, golf. :rolleyes:

it shudv been sports like snooker, golf, luddo and taash.

:rolleyes:

so what are u rolling your eyes at?

putting golf and snooker in the same league is like putting luddo and basketball together.
roll em a bit more. like this → :rolleyes:

we are not talking about the compatibility of sports but energy and stamina required. How come stamina wise these two are different.

Squash will be the toughest in regards to stamina.

Ehsan bhai, golf actually requires quite a bit of dexterity and stamina. Trust me I play golf, it seems easy but it is not.

Kaleem bhai what i meant is that you can walk lesiurely around the golf. Maybe golf requires more stamina than snooker, but we are talking towards the lower end of stamina when compared with say squah, tennis and football etc.

Define 'sport'?

I mean, does luddo and tash qualify as a sport? What about chess then?

For the purpose of this discussion, a 'sport' should atleast be something which makes the players move around. Baithay baithay ki sports bhi kiya sports hain... nira time pass hai :)

So most ppl agree that its Squash, but i have played both tennis and squash and i found both of em equally tough.

Anyways snooker should be the easiest stemina wise, slightly easier than bowling.

posting in KK requires a lot of stamina and toughness.

it's one hell of a tough sport. Makes squash looks like child's play.

I have played majority of these sports competitively while in college.

I personally felt swimming required the most stamina. Even a 50m freestyle or butterfly or any stroke for that matter takes everything out of you.

Among other sports like hockey and soccer and basketball and cricket, I found basketball physically very challenging.

In all games though, it is to an extent dependant upon the player too. A fat lazy guy who hardly moves, can play squash or tennis for the sake of playing it, but the harder you try to reach for each n every ball, the more draining it gets and thus stamina comes into play for longer hard fought matches.

Boxing totally takes everything out of you too.
It really depends what you are willing to include... if we are talking each and every game ever played, probably an athletics event like the marathon could count as a good test of stamina.

ehsan bhai, I was just pulling your leg :)
but trust me, golf isnt what most people think it is. and some of these pros train pretty hard, easily hitting in excess of a thousand balls a day or 36 holes of golf. Trust me, after a couple of hundred balls, your back starts to hurt and you start seeing fairies in the sky. It might sound like a walk in the park, but lets just say its not as simple as you think it is. On hot humid days, if your also carrying your bag, 18 holes could be quite a challenge. And u might wanna have plenty of water handy or you cud end up lying flat on the 16th fairway. Agreed, you cant compare it with fast sports like basketball and soccer etc. but seeing golf right next to snooker was a bit funny.

Well Kaka when you play golf like I do than it is like playing snooker, stamina wise? :)

Ehsan bhai, having said that as compare to soccer, tennis and squash…golf will fall into the laziest game, thus requires less stamina. but when comapring it with snooker, they are different. gold requires lots of khowaari, paidal pidi and combat with weather. whereas snooker is played in a relaxed and controlled environment, its more of a mental game than physical. there is no pace involved either. so it requires less stamina ( i would say 1/4) of golf. but again its just my opinion. I play snooker and I don’t get tired for hours and hours unless I start feeling sleepy :hehe: