Which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?

This seemed like the most appropriate thread . I got an email with Madeeha's rates so those who are inquiring into her rates can see this.

Thank you for e-mailing us. It would be appropriate if you come visit the studio & have your appointment
confirmed with the booking manager; for that you will have to submit your advance payments. GaramondOur policy is on a first come first serve basis.
For accessible time slots, it's best if you or a reliable acquintance visit as soon as possible.
Sorry, but we do not confirm any appointments over the phone.

The current status of packages being offerred are as follows
The make up includes hair, lashes, & jewellery setting.

Senior Make up Artist- Rs. 9,000/-
(engagement, & haan make up)

Principal Make up Artist- Rs.13,000/-
bridal & valima makeup only)

Personalized Packages by Madeeha-
Signature Make up Rs. 30,000
(complete make up along with a detailed consultation

Personalized Packages by Siffat- (Madeeha's Sister) Final Touches Rs.15,000
Only Eyes Rs. 17,500
Signature Make up Rs. 20,000
(Minimum advance of Rs. 5,000 for bridal make up)

Party Make up Rs. 4000 (Adv. 1000)
(offered only with a bridal make up package

Mehndi Make up Rs. 3000 (Adv. 1000
(offered only to brides getting ready at Madeeha's

Photography (Adv. Rs. 3000)
Solo Shoot-Rs. 12,000
Couple Shoot-Rs. 20,000
Enlargement,reprint & or CD orders may be placed at the studio as well.

Two different Pre-bridal service packages ( Rs. 3000/- or Rs. 5000/-)are offered at our studio, that to by appointment, which include
selective salon services necessary before the wedding make up and otherwise.
Which includes face care, facial care, hand & foot care,body care as well as mehndi offerred separately.

you save between 25%-30% as compared to taking individual salon services)

NOTE:Packages are subject to change, charges confirmed upon booking at the studio.

As far as outfit designers are concerned it's best if you consult a wedding magazine, (Eg. Brides & You/Wedding magazine).

Please come visit the studio for further assistance, charges also may vary upon arrival.Ladies only.

Thank you & regards

Madeeha's Bridal Salon & Studio
Manager Operations
50-G Main Gulberg, Lahore
138 C.C.A Phase IV D.H.A ,Lahore
T.5712005-6/ 5895111-222

what what..if siffat does the final touch..15,000..or only eyes 17,500..then what about the bridal makeup...these charges r total or additional with the bridal makeup...kia loot muchi hai yar...
uffff!!!

good question..i dk. i think these r total because if senior does the makeup then it's 13000 n siffat does eyes so it comes to 17500..i think siffat charges 4500 extra for eyes. n same with final touch..she charges 2000 extra. i think

I thought Annie charges 50,000??
Otherwise, 20-30K seems alright.

Then again I won't be needing those services at all. :D

same here :D

if this is the case then ok ok ...

My sister had her make up from Athar Shehzad. She got married in 2007. Base and everything was neat and tidy but I have objection about her hairstyle. and also the eye make up wasn’t very stunning. She was looking pretty indeed but I must confess that they are not good for traditional make up.

elegance u r very right..eye makeup he to eye ctaching hona chiyea:)

**See the hair stylist is different and of course Shehzad doesn't do the base or hair himself :p

I had Shehzad for my Walima and loved his eye make-up...ALBEIT the base was another story - I hardly use make-up and getting made-up for two days irritated my skin and it broke out :(

Overall make-up by Shehzad was great!! and for hair I just told them what kindda hair style I was looking for....so it worked out perfect Allhumdulliah!!**

Re: which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?

Madeehas or Mighty ....which one you recommend for barat day makeup as i am getting married in summers so please suggest accordingly.

hey i wanted to know how much does shahzad charge and if he is the one who actually does makeup.. if not whos the makeup artist? thanks

My recent experience with Madeehas was crappy.. My SIL got her bridal done from there and also pushed me to get party make up from there which I unfortunately agreed to.

We got the bridal deal from Siffat..17,500 one ..she was hasty didn't listen to any of her concerns and did the same eye make up to every bride that day!! Their finishing is horrible too..

As for me I already had a bad party make up experience with then that's why I wasn't keen on trying them again, but got trapped .. I had the same old stupid heavy dark kinda 'contouring' which made my face look 'bigger'(yea I thought it was supposed to do the opposite) ..my hair was messy..I did my hair again when I got back home..there wasnt enough time to do rescue my face though.

In past I had a good experience with Madeeha but now their quality and services are in a sorry state..not to mention extremely costly. The lady who was doing booking was so rude that I canceled having the photo shoot from Deeves there. phew I was so full of it..just feel a bit lighter...

I'm thinking of going for Madeehas for my baraat day, but the latest reviews about her place aren't too good. Can anyone guide me, if its true. Any other place I can get baraat make up done from. I don't want to spend more than 18K

I had my Nikah makeup done from Arsh at Newlook..it looked great...dont remember what they charged...i think it was 14000..including hair and dupatta setting..I would recommend Arsh (not her mother).

well i think if 18's ur cutoff madiha is where u should go. i think there's a serious dearth of good MUA's in lahore. i dont really have a cut off but thats where i will go too because there's no other placee!!i used to really like madiha once ,so much that i wanted to get both days makeup from there but recently their quality has gone down. there's shahzad but i will get that for walima inshallah. apart from that i hate allenora and depilex and there's just no other place left.

thanks for the feedback! I know a few years back, Madeehas was the rage and they did a great job. Now it seems they are churning out the same kind of brides on a production line :s

I don't like allenora, and my nikah makeup was from a depilex trained lady so I want to stick to something safer. Ather Shehzad's assistant takes 20K which I can stretch my budget to, but then I think that the makeup is just going to be washed off into the sink after a few hours :s

Madeeha's 13K assistant seems like a rational choice, and I really wonder how much difference Siffat would make if I pay extra for touch ups or the eyes

I wish we had bina khan, shaheen or nabilas in Lahore
nabilas Lahore is charging 30K, that is beyond budget for me

ather shahzad assistant is not a bad choice but i am not too sure of red. so i think u should stick to madiha assistant. i doubt sifat touch up would make any difference. also my cousin recently had her makeup done from sifat. i will tell u a few things abt her makeup . she looked pretty good in person but not so much in pictures ( this i have been noticing a lot with make up from madeeha's) the problems that i found in her pictures were:

eyebrows looked to dark
hair looked very chipkey huwey. (no volume)
her eyemake up wasnt complementing her eyes if u know what i mean. like her eyes are quite big , the eye makeup was really good on its own but on her eyes it just didnt come out that well. it made into a completely different person. changed her shakal which is not the best thing for a bride.
she is dark and sifat tried to make her look very pink :S
ahh i dont know. i hope this makes sense. these things reallly stood out in the pictures, however not in person.

hey thanks a LOT! Actually at my nikah I had 2 photoshoots (over excitement) so this time round I'm not going for an expensive photoshoot, but our friends who have professional cameras will be taking the pictures. I also am dark with big eyes, but I'm into makeup so I think I'll have to be very clear with what I want from the assistant. No red lips at all, no changing my shakal, and I may even carry my own foundation for the bridal makeup. I guess then madeeha's assistant should be a reasonable choice

haha i think u should be ok. madeeha's is safe,even if its not too great these days. btw just wondering, are u wearing red? and if u are does it have another color?

I do want red, but I think I'll decide on the dress once I've finalized the jewelery, which is most probably a rubies set. If I go for red, I'll go for plain red with antique gold, I don't like green and red, or blue and red. I just mite go for purple edgings on the border