which kalmaat to recite while studying/memorizing ?

I want to learn any kalmaat 1) to recite before starting to study so that my mind won’t get distract ( i’m sick of it) _ 2) or to help in memorizing ,heard of such things but don’t know any , hoping anyone of u would help. one famous one I know is “Rabbi zidni illmaa”.

Re: which kalmaat to recite while studying/memorizing ?

yea... i suggest u read the one u already know. i.e : rabbe zidni illmaa..

translation: o my lord increase my knowledge.

i think this is one the best duaa out there for studying/memorizing..

*here are a few

DUA BEFORE STUDYING

"Allahumma infa’nii bimaa ‘allamtanii wa’allimnii maa yanfa’uunii. Allahumma inii as’aluka fahmal-nabiyyen wa hifzal mursaleen al-muqarrabeen. Allahumma ijal leesanee ‘aiman bi dhikrika wa qalbi bi khashyatika. Innaka ‘ala ma-tasha’u qadeer wa anta hasbun-allahu wa na’mal wakeel"

"Oh Allah! Make useful for me what you have taught me and teach me knowledge that will be useful to me. Oh Allah! I ask you for the understanding of the prophets and the memory of the messengers, and those nearest to you. Oh Allah! Make my tongue full of your remembrance and my heart with consciousness of you. Oh Allah! You do whatever you wish, and you are my availer and protector and best of aid.”

Dua While Studying Something Difficult

"Allahumma la sahla illama ja-‘altahu sahla anta taj ‘alu al hazana eza ma shi’ta sahal"

"Oh Allah! Nothing is easy except what you have made easy. If you wish, you can make the difficult easy"

Jazakallah khair

Some of My Favorite and they work like missile

1. Ya alliem------ For Study
  2. Ya latifon-----For every thing

please recite them numberless with your breath in and breath out

ya haseebo is great for studies too... especially exams

lekin iska matlab yeh nahi they'll make u pass... perna bhi zuroori hai ;)

^meaning God helps those who help themselves.

could you please type those? or where can i find it?

allahuma** rabi zidni ilma**

oh Allah, increase my knowledge

I fully believe that Allah helps those who help themselves.
But once freshman yr, I was taking a pointeless and dumb class (dunno why) and I read this dua (not sure which one) and I ended up getting a B- in the class. the professor gave us all a huge curve :)

*Bissmilah'irahman ir raheem *

Rabbi sharah lee sadree wa ya sirlee amree wah lul Uqdtam-illisani yaf qahoo qaoole rabii yassir wala tuassir wa tmi'mm hu bil khair

ya fattahoo ya fattahoo wa bika nastaeen

2> subhaanka la Ilmalana illa Ma al'lamtana innakka ant'al aleem ul hakeem

3> read sorah Taghabun (para 28) dealy for studying & memorizing

Yeah

thanks all for the input

I have a book which contains the names of God, and gives an explanation of when it is useful to recite them. A list of names is available here:

A similar list is here:

WaSalaam