Guys, right now as all the three powerhouses of Asian cricket are struggling badly..
so in your opinion, which is th worst team, on current form and has least chances in worldcup ??
P.S Dont consider Bangladesh
In my opinion, Sri Lanka is the worst Asian team on current form and performance with the reputation of being a very professional side.
They always have been weak in bowling, mostly relying on Murali. And these days they are awful. In all departments, batting bowling and fielding.
India, well their batting line up is struggling too which is thier strong point since a while. Their bowling was never thier strong point. Lets see how they fare in NZL Onedayers. Even in last series aginst WI, they didnt play all that well.
Pakistan, well, in every cricket commentator’s eyes, this is the Asian side best equipped to do well in the WC coz of thier strong bowling attack which is capable of defending moderate totals. And even during thier dismal performance in SA onedayers, they have shown glimpses of what thty are capable of. For example, in second ODI and in third ODI.
But thier wekest point is thier inconsistency. Lets hope they cope with that. and atleast they are fieliding really well consistently.
Re: Re: Re: Which is the worst Asian team right now??
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Pakistan is the best team of the subcontinent, they are inconsistent but if you pick a team to beat Australia, Pakistan would be the first choice.
.... You think Its pakistan I think Its India.How could you prove me wrong?
yara PT, i didnt open this thread for fighting purposes I just rpresnted an opinion. And that was an honest opinion. But these guys
Ehsan bhai, aap ki marzi hai iss thread ka chahay jo karain, I didnt open this thread to know who can beat austrailia or who beat austriala in 1990 and 2000. It the current form i m talking about only!
P.S. Umair… dont mention Austraila for the tiem being yaar :k:
to my opinion its SL.
they just lack there spirit now.
and then honestly speaking Pakistan is at number 2.
but as everyone know Pakistanis are always being considered as the most unpredictable side. They can do anything at any time.
and as far as India is concerned, Remove Ganguly from the scene and put some one with fighting spirit in him as captain and Current Indian team will be the best among all...
and any one please dont get offended.
ok guys just calm down .... i think in about 7-8 weeks we know which one is the better team .....
If it's to beat Aussies than the last team from Sub continent .... the Lankans did it in the ICC CT in SRI LANKA .... though they were thrashed today by them but this happens ....
The key to beat any team is only Quality Bowling, Batting and fielding as any Cricket Coach/player/fan know .... currently the Aussies are the best example of this simple fact (followed by SA) ....
Kissi kay Nang par ungli na utha
agar iss tarha karo gay to
Khuda tumharay Nang pay ungli utha'ay ga
CONVICTIONS are a greater threat to the TRUTH than LIES
Andhey refer to my thread regarding Asia worries...... you'll find out Pakistanis are not the only people who think we have a better chance at winning the cup than any other Asian team.
Pakistan in WC is a different team with high spirits, they might come in and lose couple matches but they always find their way to the elimination rounds, final in 99, Qf in 96, final in 92, Sf in 87, its like their mood suddenly chnges and they start playing quality cricket with confidence.
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Yaar, Ehsan, closed this thread. I don't want to see Pakistan-India fight all over the place on Gupshup!