Which City in Pakistan YOu like Most , why?

I like Karachi because of its big city feel, it being near the coast, mixed cultures, some of its very Anglo buildings and the fact that its not too hot in the summer. Downside is the bad water, can be very built up in some areas, political problems.

Islamabad its green, well spaced out, peaceful, near the Margalla's and the beautiful North, good climate even in summer, but expensive!

Quetta - I like the geography there, wild and desolate and could keep me interested for a a while although itcould get monotonous. Its a bit far from most urban/built up areas although the city has a nice mix of tribal people ad languages.

Lahore big, peaceful, historical, congested in some areas, green in some areas. A busy and lively city more character than others that for sure.

Multan - not too far from other urban area and in a central location with North Punjab, Sindh and Balochistan not that far away. Its a big city, exotic, has history but lacks green spaces in the city and less cosmpolitan. Its too hot in summer.

Peshawar - near the north and Urban Punjab is in easy reach. Big city, lots of character, not very green, not too cosmopolitan.

Abbottabad - not very big but very green and very close tothe North and Punjab. Plenty of placesto visit in the region, gren city but small. Weather god through summer.

The three I would chose would be Islamabad, karachi and Abbottabad!

Re: Which City in Pakistan YOu like Most , why?

karachi because its best :P

@ thejoke , :k:

altaf bhai should grow some balls and take names. dartey kyoon hain?

The only place worth living in Pakistan is Islamabad, for how long, that remains to be seen, the way they’re changing the city and the law and order problem, I dont know if thats going to remain like that for long. Also, KArachi heads the chart for the worlds WORST city to live in according to the Economist BBC NEWS | Business | Vancouver is ‘best place to live’ . Gujranwala back in the 90s was selected as the dirtiest city in Asia back in a Asia Times rank. Lahore’s the best in terms of entertainment, fine desi dining, but is polluted considerably. peshawar minus the law and order problem is a swell place to live in. Attack like the joke mentioned is a great place to spend the retirement life, the cantonment area.

Lahore is always best. Karachi comes second. Islamabad....ermmm not so Islamic and contains lots of snobs. hehehe

Oops may samjha tha may bach gaya!!! Magar!

Spock yaar, Gujranwala is not dirtier than any other city that i have seen. And if you want to taste the best Lassi, chirey and tikkey then Gujranwala is the place.

^I think you forgot to add the best meethay paans.

^True and personally i haven't eaten Dahi Bhalley better than Gujranwala anywhere. Same goes for Kulfi.

City of Karachi has embraced every one including mqm :) Karachi is the mosaic of Pakistan. yeh sare kulfi, lassi, paan, mithai walay sub Karachi main aagaay hain. us ke leay na aap ko Lahore, na Gujranwala, na Islamabad, kahin jaanay ki zaroorat nahin hay.:)

I think the thread is not good. Every city (or country) on earth has something good or bad. Trying to get personal opinion is also full of flaws and unfair. Anyone from a city would like to include his/her city of birth or for whatever reason that person thinks is important.

It is like asking a child, who do you like? Mommy or Daddy? OR Do you like your mommy or the neighbor?

Better and more informative question would have been:

Which city you have been to in Pakistan and what did you like or did not like about it?

I guess thread is to tell about city of your choice and give reasons and not taunt others choices. I am sure each city has its -ives and +ives and every city is liked by many due to personal reasons or otherwise.

oh and I am sure by now you can guess about my fav city :)

personally, I enjoy every city of Pakistan for what it has to offer. In Karachi, I enjoy food, fast life, beaches - In Lahore I enjoy historical places and stories attached to the places - In Northern areas I enjoy natural beauty and the list goes on

Nice. But hatters wont undertand this.

Again good analysis, as always, by thejoke in post # 21.

Not all of us are narrow-minded. Some of us can see the benefits of other cities without being biased.

See my first three choices woul be Islamabad, Abbottabad, karachi and not to forget Muzafarrabad. There are many reasons to stay and few reasons to leave. Karachi falls down more on law and order. Had it been a peaceful city and more centrally located then it could be no1 hands down.

The second band would be Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta. Plenty of resaons to Stay but plenty of reasons to leave.

The third band, some reasons to stay but many reasons or major reasons to leave would be Multan, Bahawalpur, Gwadar, Mingora.

Cities which I would not consider would be Hyderabad, Faisalabad.

Lahore.

Peshawar

1. You see every one in shalwar qameez with beard around you

2.You've never seen a group of girls sitting in a cafe smoking sheesha.
3.You use the phrases "marra preda, marra kho, OoLamba?"
4.You are wearing joggers with shalwar kameez and sun glasses and p-cap in night hours.
5.You go to Khyber Medical College even you dont have any concern there.
6.You feel you can't go to market in shorts/knickers.
7.Your father wants green tea after lunch and dinner.
8.. You wish n' try really hard to get into Jinnah College, Islamia College, KMC, UET and GIKI after you have done with your examz
9.You feel tht the only way to get rid of boredom is to go on a drive to Saddar or University Road
10.After Every 30 minutes , you will see a Rocket bus with youngsters sitting on the roof and dancing with Ho Ho Hoaaaayyy.
11.All you eat is meat and is from Charsi Tekka.

Bashful....kia yaad delayaaa Charsi tikka...wow yumyyy.
but now its two which one is original left one or right one if ur facing them..

I like Peshawar becose she is bleeding ......needs healing touch