Where your salary goes

Re: Where your salary goes

It's rude for anyone to ask where you're spending your salary or how much you make. Typical desi aadat. Never ask someone how they make.

You don't need to answer those questions. Just laugh it off with "Not as much as I'd like" or "Not as much as you, set sahab"

i usually spend it on my cloths

To my wife :(

It is rude to ask about someone's salary.

But when I got married this was one of the first question my MIL asked me , I remember it was the 1st week of my marriage only in which she asked. I couldn't tell her to mind her own business and learn some manners so I just told her a rounded off figure saying that a major part of my salary goes into provident fund etc. That didn't satisfy her off course. Then several people from my inlaws asked me this question including my daughter's father . Few of them asked me that "itna amount to bana hi leti hogi haina ? " and I always replied " haan qareeb itna hi hota hai". I always put me in awkward position as you can't give a reply to inlaws that you would otherwise give to anyone else.

To date my parents have not asked me how much salary I get and where I spend it ! they have never even asked me to show them my salary slip.

THAT!

"I haven't seen you spend a penny on yourself..what do you do with your salary? "
Ans: Do you see me eating crackers with water or in same clothes everyday?

or

*"why aren't you buying xyz thing ..its something you always wanted"
*Ans: You know I always wanted it.I am just waiting for you to buy that xyz for me. :)

LOL, now that is money well spent!

Talking of desi Aunties. We met this aunty on one of the BBQ party. This was the first time we met her and my wife was telling me later on that she went to the extent of asking

“tumhara miaan kitney paisey bhaijata hai har mahiney apney maa-baap ko” :smack2:

salary n age !!! no1 would wana share ;)

Dude no disrespect but you seem like some lame person’s multi. Are you ‘diwana’? :hmmm:

Simply say ‘where my salary goes is none of your business’ :snooty:

God knows,

I am trying to keep a track but cannot as the harchaa's are growing day by day :(