Where you at?

Okay so there are some instances when being possessive is cute and we think the guy “loves” us more if he is possessive.

Does being possessive = love? Or is it insecurity like most poeple say?

Re: Where you at?

Both

Can be cute/flattering to an extent (and that varies for each person).....and can be scary and off-putting if it's excessive.

I would love him to be lil possessive about me. I ll really enjoy that. but if this possessivness is coz he does SHAK on me... then its obviously not what i would ever want.

Possessiveness is highly unattractive. To me, it is not love, it is a desire to own your other half.

It's like how girls don't mind, some even think it's cute, when their other half tells them not to wear certain things. I think it is psycho and rude barf

Girls being possessive is irritating . It should only be for certain times .

Being possessive to some extent is ok and needed too...but being over possessive makes one irritated....be it wife or husband!

If its within limit, its love.......but if its gets out of control, then its stupidity and may be insecurity too.

being over possessive is not only irritating but it also sends wrong signal to other party that he/she is indispensable.

Why is taking care of someone considered being possesive.?

If a man tells his wife to dress appropriately, cook halaal food, don't talk to men unnecessarily... is that being possesive?

What if a women tells her husband, to eat fruits and vegtables, to pick up groceries, to spend time with the family, to exercise.... is that being possesive?

Why is it that when someone doesn't want to do something that is best for them, why do they start pulling out the possesive card?

Why don't these men or women feel smothered when their significant other gets them presents, cooks for them, cleans for them, and takes care of them? Why is it only considered possesion when they are asked for something in return?

Being overly possessive is not good.

oye ho'ay , nunni see jaan aur itna ghussa

its sweet to a certain extent but if a guy is waayy to possessive then he's definately got insecurity and trust issues. i'd feel suffocated with a guy who was too possessive

possessiveness may seem cute to some people in the beginning stages of a relationship, but it is the absolute worst trait to have in a lifepartner especially if you're planning on getting married. you'll never even know when it progressed from "please don't go out alone late at night, its dangerous"
to "i don't like you going shopping alone cuz too many guys hit on you at the mall"
to "i don't like you going to school, work, friend's house, etc because i saw so n so staring at you the other day" umm yeah. i've seen that happen right in front of my eyes. if you tolerate a bit of control the guy will think its ok to take over your entire life.

Anything over the limit is not good. It goes for both partners.

Being concerned about your partner's well-being is great and appreciated. On the other hand, being controlling about your partner's choices and actions is stifling and wrong.

being possessive is not good at all.
taking care of someone, trying to protect them or whatever is not being possessive it’s called love
controlling someone and restricting them is being possessive i think:hmmm:

Answers to both are no (or not necessarily) based on no relationships in the meaning.

Possessiveness means

Woh Mera Hai (He is mine)

or

Woh meri hai ( she is mine)

Simple and neutral emotion. Not good not bad.

It may mean I do not like to share him/her with anyone else.

Absolutely nothing to do with love or insecurity.

A person may not love other person but still want to have that person to himself or herself..right?

A person may be quite confident in relationship but still be possessive.

It is what you do out of, and why you are possessive** that may make it ***love, jealousy or insecurity.*

I agree with most of posters, moderate possessiveness is nothing wrong.

I've a friend whose wife even turns TV off if he praises any actress or model. I think this is too much and can cause serious trouble.

Psycho girls make the world go round!!!

Lmaoooo TLK Bhai jaan that comment made my day

Wow. Insecure much?