When hazrat Ali was giving the prophet his last Ghusul Where were the “great” sahabas?
I want sunnis to answer this please!
I’ll give my answer later!
OUR LORD! WE HAVE INDEED HEARD THE VOICE OF A CRIER(MESSENGER)CALLING TO THE FAITH: “BELIVE IN YOUR LORD” SO WE BELIVED. OUR LORD! FORGIVE US THEN OUR SINS, AND REMOVE FROM US OUR EVIL DEEDS, AND CAUSE US DIE ALONG WITH THE VIRTUOUS
sheraaz
nothing funny..it was a simple remark on him being there....
umm...I for 1 wasnt there and therefore dont have anything on this issue...he says he will discuss his side later...why doesnt he do it ..so we can compare and contrast?
so if u werent there u wont believe any of the Hadith then right? cuz i mean u werent there..this is not a small issue..so u should wanna know where all these sahaba were when Imam Ali was giving Hazroor His last ghusul
No matter after how long one visits this forume, the discussion is always reduced to the same old bickering. I will just answer your question without editorial.
At the time of Prophet Mohammad, swaw, death all suhabas were there. Infact syedna Omar did not believe this unless Syedna Abu Bakr, delivered a small speach citing Qura~n that Allah is the only Power Alive, those who worshipped Mohammad must know that he is dead. Re the gusl of the dead body! The people who gave gusl were Syedna Alim Abbas, Fazal Bin Abbas, Thukam Bin Abbas, Usama Bin Zaued and Shukraan a freed slave. As you will readily notice that majority of these people are not ahl e bayt. The room in which this was taking place was so small that many people who were outside could not enter. Infact one Ansar, Auas Bin Kholi was invited insde to represent Ansars. Later it was Syedna Abu Bakr who purposed and cited hadith as to where he must be buried. Abu Talha, Zayd Bin Sahl Ansari dug the grave.
To say that these people were busy sorting out the leadership issues and the dead body of prophet was lying unattended or was only attended by Syedna Ali is unfounded and is biased.
baykhatr would u kindly provide some references also ..obviously u cant provide them from the shia books..why is that we always provide them from sunni books and u guys never give any shia references..all the people u listed and Imam Ali wasnt even there?? thats really smart and convincing baykhatr buddy
ahmed so r u saying this religion thread doesnt expand ur knowledge..do u know everything already?
well i have learned alot of things here..and i enjoy coming here
", i just think of it as helping expand my knowledge for the purpose i was put on the earth..."
Now read this...this is what this thread is about isn't it?
*When hazrat Ali was giving the prophet his last Ghusul Where were the "great" sahabas?I want sunnis to answer this please!
I'll give my answer later!
Now answer that this thread does what you said for you?
This thread is just for picking a fight.Don't tell me you don't see that.Get the sense now?
well for one thing mr ahmed..i wasnt praying daily..i came here and started to talk so much bout religion..bari bari baatain kernay laga and then i thought main baatain itni barri ker raha hoon aur parhta namaz bhi nahi..so shame on me..now allah ka shuker hai that i m praying daily and hopefully i will not stop now
Well that's so good sherazz and congratulations on that but i said that *this*thread was useless and that's why people should ignore it.You are talking about the forum.None of us knows everything and i'm glad coming and taking part in discussion has done some good for you.Perhaps one day you will also learn the pointlessnes of such topics as the one in this thread.