As we are going hot on matchmaking and stuff so i was wondering how to find a rishta for your sis or bro specially if you are overseas and wnat to take of the burden of you parents shoulder for finding rishta’s for your sublings.
i said sis coz i have sis in pak at about to be marriage age.
i know friends always good option but i just moved her not many years ago so only got few , and most of them are either already engaged or too young :)
friends son’s = no , and daughters = heaps (99% daughters)
relatives = a big no no.
as sheraz said , you dont have to know the person all your life to get married or to get your sibling married.
the main reason to post this up is to know what brothers really do in the process of finding a good person for their sister’s, or they just put everythign on parents shoulders. Coz there are some details thats parents can never get.
*Originally posted by kewlsolara: *
the main reason to post this up is to know what brothers really do in the process of finding a good person for their sister's, or they just put everythign on parents shoulders. Coz there are some details thats parents can never get.
Lets see. My bhai used to suggest and still suggests his friends to me. Do you have friends you can suggest?
How about talking to your friends circle and seeing if they know anyone?
Again you can try the various websites of isna matriomials and shaadi dot com.
What else, go to the masjid and post an ad (I dunno how this would work, just givin ideas).
Talk to your local imams about it. They always know people wanting to get married.
Attend these desi or muslim events where lots of people go and randomly make friends with strangers. You can find out a lot of them by calling your local universities and getting the number to the President of the MSA or Pakistani students association and asking them events kab hai.