Where to get the hotel?

I have a family friend’s wedding to attend in New Haven, CT on a Saturday evening in August and while we are in north east I will be visiting my in-laws in Maryland. So, the plan is to drive up to CT Saturday morning and stay over Saturday & Sunday night with spending Sunday just goofing off in NYC. Don’t want to drive back to Maryland on Sunday because the last time I tried that, it took me about 6 hours (it’s at max a 4 hour drive if you don’t get hung up in traffic), so early Monday morning will be best.

Please give me suggestions as to where should I get the hotel? I am thinking somewhere in between New Haven & NYC.

Some people suggested we shouldn’t drive but instead take the train from Maryland to CT or NYC. I haven’t traveled that way in North East before. Is it ok? Would you guys recommend it?

Oh bhai , jis ki shaadi may jaa rahay hau, unsay hee pooch lo naa. Hamay kya maaloom konsa hotel unkay qareeb hay aur acha bhi.

:ahaa:

Aj, where are you coming from in Maryland? If near DC then you can take the Metroliner or the Acela train and leave the worries of driving to others. You can do both NYC and New Haven that way. There are multiple trains so you can accomodate your schedule. And if you are nice, I will buy you an ice cream in NYC

Actually Shadi organizers have some hotel reserved for guests but it’s in New Haven & who wants to stay there when you have NYC. Oh well, I will find out from hotwire or something.

Matsui Bhaijaan, you know very well that I have been nothing but bad this year. :bummer:

Just stay in NYC na dtake the train to N Haven. www.amtrak.com have fun ahmadjee...you deserve a little.