wow…ok
Im Aashi…was a hot guppy from the past 4-5 yrs…wen i say ‘hot’ i mean always online…made good close freinds…Sandleen,Shinoo, Nes…Gizzy, Dewana Tera…and lots more
from college to uni days…i was coming in and out of GS, wot with my studies and all…last year in summer i went Umrah…for the first time…my father is a very strict muslim…and i praise that in him…he has brought me and my siblings up in a religious manner…(for e.g. patai if we dont read our namaz)…
… my mother’s always said one thing to me…‘dil se dua maango…raatoun ko jaag ke ro ro ke dua maango tau Allah Tallah Quismut bhi budul suqta hei’…she has tried and tested…i havnt…
Before Umrah…i was kinda messed up…all day jus study…watch a bit of tv…eat and sleep…bus!..i was BORED…i wanted sumone in my life who i cud share my feelings with…talk to…be an open book to…i waned a guy in my life…have a crush…fancy him…make promises…fall in love…and get married…uni guys were immature and jus ridiculously stupid…fathers always told me if u like someone in ur uni life or mayb work life in the future…if u see his background is nice, educated and he is from a VERY good family…then tell me and i’ll see further…
i was gona finish my studies by the time i was 25…to be a qualified CTA/CA…so I used to think these days girls have boyfriends and there having fun and get married, y do I have to wait till im 25!!!....i know I know….they have boyfriends and everything but I didn’t want a name tag ‘boyfriend/girlfriend’ so im not that type……so I told my mum to get me married or at least start looking round for me….i know its so horrendous when u hear an asian girl say this herself to her parents…..but lets face it…..girls with social life…who go out and have it all might not wanna get married but girls like me who are strictly not to do things like that wanna have a life soon….
But looking at my capabilities and faults I was disappointed….coz im not exactly ‘the’ prettiest girl whos skinny tall….long lush hair…(but I do have a nice smile) Allhumdulillah…
…..and I have a temper problem…..things HAVE to go my way wurna I make everybody’s life HELL…..
….i have a stutter problem….i was a kid and naturally its been my best friend ever since…
….i tend to stammer when im nervous or angry…or just on that time of the month…….with all this I thought yeh right I’ll find a descent guy who’ll like me for who I am…who’ll fall for me FIRST and then tell his parents…not the other way round…..
Im not the brightest spark in my classes…..though I get pretty jealous of those ppl who are…but I work hard…and am way above average….top to all to impress my dad I have to do well and get A’s…..so I was afraid I myt get a low degree and not get a job….coz trust me my dadz the type who’ll keep me home jus so I can keeeep on trying and get a job rather then get me married off…..he wants to see me successful….so I can stand on my feet….i love him too for that…..
So I went Umrah with a clean heart…..so I was depressed…..didn’t like who I was…or who’d I becum…..and to be honest……It ‘was’ the ryt time for me to go…so ryt…that I’d say…..few months later I myt have done summit crazy…or bad….i soooo needed to get in touch with my spiritual side ke busss……being a good muslim coz of parents pressure is summit else but realizing it n loving it by urself is the one to achieve and I wanted to feel that…..
When I first saw Khana kabba…..i started crying…..bohut roi…..coz of all the wrong things iv dun in my life I realised I upsetted (its not even a word) this holy place…this sacred place on earth and for wot?……nothing!!!
I prayed and prayed to fullest……I cried my eyes out for forgivness….i read durood shareef till my lips went dry and my mouth was bitter……I asked for three things…..repeatedly… first…I wanted to find a good friend….a caring loving husband….a soul mate…..i wanted my Quismut to turn around…..Secondly I wanted to be a better person spiritually…..and thirdly I wanted a first class in my degree……
Kehte hein….Allah Tallah kisi ki dua rudd nuhi kurta….u myt not get wot u asked for but he myt grant u with sumthing better…..well same happened with me…..2 months after Umrah I went back for my final year in uni…..i met Umar…..He was visiting uni for a day to give a lecture on Accountancy to the third years….i asked him general questions about careers and how hard he had to work to becum a CA….etc….apparently he turns out to be the older brother of a friend of mine….he introduced me to Umar properly later over lunch and we got talking……he’s 5 years older then me……been to the same uni as I was in….got a first class….left…..did a training programme in Ernest & Young…became a Chartered Accountant and has been working for as senior auditor for 4-5 years now……
I told him about Umrah and my experience and surprisingly he went the exact same time with his friend…..we had literally EVERYTHING in common…and we had the most amazing 2 hours…….we both went home with a smile on our faces…..he gave me his CV so I could copy his format and he had mine so he can check it for me……at nyt I’d b in 2 minds whether to tx him or not…but he was not the type who’d reply back coz he dusnt do girls as friends….so I din want to make the wrong impression on him……for 2 weeks I was in misery….we met for only 2 hours to talk about careers and I cudnt stop thinking about him……I told my mum straight away one nyt…..that was on choti eid last year….and I told her how I feel about him and that he is EVERYTHING my dad and mum wanted in a guy…..ii just had this huge strong positive feeling…..my mum sed its not ryt to approach the family if u don’t even know whether he has same feelings for u or not!!….so then I approached his younger brother whos in the same year as me…..it was THE hardest thing I had to do….to tell him that I kinda liked his brother…..and iv told my mum…..jus wanted to know whether unki baat kuhein chul ruhi hei…ya nuhi!……
Surprisingly he was happy for me……he knew me for 3 years and we were good friends……he sed that they were looking for a girl for him for a while now….but nothing had clicked on…..coz he wudnt go to see the girl…he had asked his parents strictly to leave him for 5 years so he can make summit of himself…..and now that 5 years were jus up u came in the equation…….it was perfect! the hardest HE had to do now was to tell his brother that Aashi likes you…the girl u met few weeks ago….do u wanna get to know her as friends….i remember him telling me wen I went into my brothers room to tell him he had a cough attack…..and din blv me……hehe…..i jus wanted to die wen he was telling me all that….he’s never had a girlie thing before and neither have i…so It was exciting for the both of us…we met on a Friday….after eid….and I wagged all my uni lessons and he got a day off work…and we went to watch Harry Potter together for the first time….he had no idea about this film so I had to explain to him……we had a really nice meal together…..after those 5 hours we knew this was it……this WAS it……..i went back to Scotland to visit my parents and I told my dad that a family would like to contact you can I give them your number…he sed yes…let them we’ll see……and he told his parents……..both dads talked over the phone and u’d never blv…………………………..we both families came from the same background….same zaat….same place back home…their status everything matched ours…..we got that thing dun…for a peer sahib…whether these two ppl will be married together…and it matched…that peer even told my dad without even knowing me…that girl is very gusse wali and the guy will be rich in the future….(Allah na kare I don’t want the riches…jitna ziyada ameer houn gein hum utna hi neeche juhunnum mein jayien gein…so no thanks)
So now its been nearly a year…..and this Saturday 18th of August 2006 im going back home and my future in-laws will be coming to our house to set a date…..i have noooo idea wot to wear and how to do my hair….im so shy in front of him and his parents……. I remember the first time they came to see me I went soooo red they thought I had too much make-up on….hahaha…..
And yes all my 3 duaain came true….i found a best friend whom im marrying soon inshallah…..evern though I din get a first in my degree…I still got an interview in a top firm and got a job as a trainee Tax Advisort….exactly wot I wanted if I had a first anyway…….and thirdly….i read tusbee all the time and read all my namazien with time……I cant breath if I miss a namaz on purpose…its like I can see the time ticking if I havnt read it yet and its like my time’s ticking to die….i have to read it…and do a looong dua and I thank Allah Tallah for giving me my husband at a perfect time and making me motivated towards him……
So there…..that’s my story…..and wots happened to me….im at work ryt now……and in 2 minutes my lunch will be over and I din have nefin to eat….damn
*names and places have been changed on purpose