Aashi… go and do parhay :mad:

:salam:

..kya horaaa hai:p

go on then…sigh

try me…:halo:

arey jhagra karne ka mood to tumhara hai na so you go ahead :smiley:

BS: :wsalam: bas kuch nahi ho raha yaha

:crying:
aap kiya mere koi guardian angel hein?..jub bhi dekho purhai purhai purhai…:mad2:…aajiz aa gaye houn mien…:snooty:..there ive said it…:stuck_out_tongue:

I know what you lazy first year ishtudents are like… I used to be one 4/5 years ago (maddy feeling bhudda now)

Get back to parhai else you’ll regret it in 2 years :mad:

No more Gupshup for you until you’re 21, young lady :nono:

:stuck_out_tongue:

:eek:

:o
:o

yeah yeah…:rolleyes: ur right i guess…:(…exams in three weeks then im off to London for my pert-time job…:devil:
Yr 2 is where it all starts hei na?..Maddy did u get a 2-1?..whats was ur course?..yaar i dun fink i van even get that…i think im all 2-2 at the mo!

…kuch nahi horaa to mein niklaa yahan se:wave:
:silly:

Acha? Aashi beti London aarayhi hai? Are you sure you’ll be able to handle life down in the civilised South amongst all of us Beautiful People? :smiley:

Yup.. I ended up with a 2:1

My first year average was a low 1st
My second year average was a low 2:1 (i discovered Gupshup.. pulled my grades down A LOT)
My third year average was a mid 2:1 (i left Gupshup for a few months, helped by grades a lot)

It was really cool though… by the time of my 3rd year summer exams, cos of my marks from the first 2 years and coursework and winter exams in the third year… I needed an average of 33% from summer exams to get a 2:1, and the unattainable figure of an 84% average to get a 1st

So I totally relaxed. I remember one exam where I didn’t study at all until the night before the exam, only studied half the material, answered half the exam paper and then took a 90-minute nap whilst everyone else frantically wrote away :smiley:

I got, like, 30% for that exam and 50% for that particular course overall, but it didn’t stop me getting that 2:1 hehe .. (alhumdulillah :halo: )

hmmmmmmmmmm…i dun think im ready for London…but hey!..when am i gonna get a golden chance like this one eh?..so yes, im off to London in my summer vacations for accountancy job!..

in our first year it doesnt count in to our degree…we only need to pass it like 40%…and im getting 50’s and 60’s…but my real count down starts in yr 2…i need above 60% at all times for a 2-1…here a 1st is 69%…i can aim for that one too…but…i dunno…dont fink i have the brains…:(…

i relax too when i know how much i need to get…though after my degree i have another 3 more years to go yet…for a contract in experience as well as further examintaion to becum an ACCA!..and it allllll sux!

Well, if it's any help, at least when I was going through graduate job hunting, the big accountancy houses like Ernst & Young and KPMG and Pricewaterhouse Coopers specify a minimum off a 2:2 to get it. One of my friends, for example, got a 2:2 and was still hired very late in the year by PWC :)

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
Well, if it's any help, at least when I was going through graduate job hunting, the big accountancy houses like Ernst & Young and KPMG and Pricewaterhouse Coopers specify a minimum off a 2:2 to get it. One of my friends, for example, got a 2:2 and was still hired very late in the year by PWC :)

WOW
really?......i have searched their sites...and recorded all the information that they need tp get in to these top firms in UK!...but Ernest and Young is my aim for now...probably in London.......they need a 1 or a 2-1.......

but i was wondering......do they need experience as well hei na?...i know all of it is given in time but to be on the safe side....a girl like me...i have literally NO experience what-so-ever..never been outta the house.....so im looking for part-time vacancies......!!!

Experience never hurts… especially if you’re doing this summer job, it’ll be a real help. But one thing that you MUST make sure that you do is apply for internships as early as you can next academic year.

I would sit here and dispense more gems of advice :halo: … but I’m hungry, need my lunch :slight_smile:

goes to eat

:wave:

hmmmmmmmm…yaar ur a GREAT help!!..:):)
im all smilies now!..phanx to u…

so…if i start doing it as soon as possible…what if my grades arent average “yet”…and they predict me and reject my offer?..i hate when they do that…:mad:

That’s why you have to get off GS and do parhay to make sure you start getting good grades :stuck_out_tongue:

hmmmmm i know i know na…
i dunno…i dun think i can get in anuway…:(…

hey Maddy bhai…can i ask ui a MAJOR favour?..:halo:

u know next year when i apply to the firms…can i post u the application and my CV! and u can briefly run thru it and alter few things here and there…phaleeeaaazzzeeeeeee…:crying:

Ask me next year :p

ur the best of the best of the bessssttttt…:kiss:

thank you bhai jaan…now me off…home…to do sum work…if im gonna get there…:soldier:…
tata
AH

:wave: