Even though my family back home is super wierd and they annoy the heck out of me bcoz of their silly family issues but mashallah they were great hosts when i went last time i stayed for 20 days and in all those days my mamoo made sure he had his car available for me whenever i wanted it to visit dads family (most of them in a small town outside lahore) or anything else, everyone took me out for dinner (they said bachi wahan bhi ghar ke khane khati hai so baahir jaa ke khush ho gi :D)
Then khalas mamoos and taya all gave me 15000 each(i made a good fortune), i wanted to die with sharam bcoz i only took ferrari perfumes for men which were on sale for £10 each :(
Even though my family back home is super wierd and they annoy the heck out of me bcoz of their silly family issues but mashallah they were great hosts when i went last time i stayed for 20 days and in all those days my mamoo made sure he had his car available for me whenever i wanted it to visit dads family (most of them in a small town outside lahore) or anything else, everyone took me out for dinner (they said bachi wahan bhi ghar ke khane khati hai so baahir jaa ke khush ho gi :D)
Then khalas mamoos and taya all gave me 15000 each(i made a good fortune), i wanted to die with sharam bcoz i only took ferrari perfumes for men which were on sale for £10 each :(
Wow your relatives are super nice. Are you sure they're not gonna ask for your rishta next year? ;D
individual gifts for my and her parents and siblings
1 family gift (such as crystal deco + choclate) for each family of my and her uncles, aunts
I and wife goes out for romentic dinners on romentic places like Sohrab Goath ki karhiee, Sabri ki nihari, Thailey ka burgers etc
Our siblings, parents, relatives thow dinners for us on cheap places like Village, Shahi Qila, Copper Kettle etc
I go out with wife for shopping of home stuff / kids stuff
She goes out for shopping with her sisters for her cloths etc
2-3 days Before leaving Karachi for back home, we (me and wife) normally invite my immediate family and her immediate family for dinner with us at some restaurant. At dinner, we recap our trip, apologize for any mistreatment . Any giley shikway are done, dil saaf. Plans for future are discussed. This really is the best part of our trip with around 20/25 most important people of our life around us. Both ammis normally end up crying realizing that we are with them for 2-3 more days only.