When You Meet Someone

For the first time…

What do you do? How do you like to greet them? Are you timid? Are you gregarious? Are you affectionate?

What factors determine your approach?

I don't get it..meeting someone..is it family...a person off the net?

DO I NEED TO SAY SOME THING HERE? I am full of affection I dont know anything other than that. :):wink:

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

I M iz D IRON MAN

It varies. Depends on who it is ;) That'll decide my first time approach towards 'em.

Till then,
Adios!
Daysee Behna :)

I dont discriminate like you girlz do I am always affectionate to all the girlz equal oppertunity lender :)

mujhe teer se na maro
mujhe talwar se na maro
mein kud mar jao ga
zara aankh to maro
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
repeat after me if you can
IM iz D iron man
love me mam if you can
that's all I need if you give a DHAAM.....
The new desi rapp star IRON MAN Inc Corp..;)

I am always Formal. I avoid humor and informality at first contact.

Stud

Infact You know what Muzna?,

I am so formal and distant that I am now scared to meet the people of GUP SHUP. Simply because my messages are so controversial and candid. This goes against my persona which is highly reserved and Gaurded.

I can never imagine calling my self "STUD" in reality! I am superficialy modest and return all compliments with humble gratitude.

When I created STUD I thought of this as my Inner self. My vainity,fears and confusion are voiced by STUD.

Stud Is The Truth My Persona is all Deception.

Stud

thanx for your Deception Stud. I M iz D IRON MAN and the rest is a Deception.

mujhe teer se na maro
mujhe talwar se na maro
mein kud mar jao ga
zara aankh to maro
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
repeat after me if you can
IM iz D iron man
love me mam if you can
that's all I need if you give a DHAAM.....
The new desi rapp star IRON MAN Inc Corp..;)

Iron!

Allow me to congragulate you on that fine peice of literary work you leave us with at the end of your message:

"mujhe teer se na maro
mujhe talwar se na maro
mein kud mar jao ga
zara aankh to maro"

This is the kind of poetry I like. The rest is Deception!

Stud

Way to Stud! 'got a good piece of honesty there, man.

Iron Man, you' the man!

For me meeting someone I am attracted towards, my response varies from person to person. I think I kind of go by level of chemistry. There are people that I find very easy to approach to chemistry wise, and I do. For others, even if I am attracted towards them but I don't sense that easiness of interaction to start with, I feel a little shy and perserve my reservations. Everything aside, however, I do love meeting someone who would take my breath away!

Hello muzna !
One cent only !
Be what you are , dont pretend to be one of a kind , if he is a normal person , he'll like it. If you pretend than you make mistakes, see the mood in the air , right setting , right comfy clothes and natural looks with a trip to your hairstylist will uplift your soul and listen to some good music before disembarking.
Ah dont forget your fav. scent to wear............and the gum too.....

Later !

Wow...Mr. I-have-been-busy-every-time-there's-a-Gup Shup-Toronto-event giving me pointers on how to act when meeting someone for the first time....how drole!

thank you archer jee, but I asked the question to see how others do it...I am quite comfortable when meeting new people.

Roman thanx for aknowledging the MAN and telling Stud what a Deception he is living. :slight_smile:
Losing your breath to some one is asking for CPR my friend get hold of your self and just relax and let the tension go slowly and smoothly and you will feel it how easy it is to intergrate with people from all walks of life. After all we all are humans

and thanks STUD for telling me that the second part of my rapp stinks I am going to fix it just for your eyez my friend. I know you are starving for honesty Sorry cant help you much these days with that.

mujhe teer se na maro
mujhe talwar se na maro
mein kud mar jao ga
zara aankh to maro

roses are red
violets are blue
who are you STUD
I have no clue :):):slight_smile:
I M iz D IRON MAN.

how about just been polite!!!

Her tarha ki situation main koshish kerti hoo
just b polite.lakin depend kerta hay k kaisi community main hay,or waha ka mahoul kaisay mood ko change kerta hay.kabhi gher say plan ker k nahi niklay k aisay smile dani hay,ya aisi shakul bana k jana hay, :)

IQRA BISM RUB.

Good q Muzna ji :slight_smile:

I’m always very friendly and a bit shy as well..patta nahiN yeh logon ko kaisay lagta hai :slight_smile:

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/redface.gif

aur agar Pakistani larki ho to aik dum flustered ho jaata hoon. patta nahiN kyon :slight_smile:
:0

I am in general open and friendly and ask the other person stuff about them and see what we may have in common or what are they an expert at which is of interest to me too and just ask them questions. This skill helped me socialize at this recent party where most people were older doctors from pakistan.. in their mid-late 30’s and I was able to have a real good time (btw if you have been to these doctor parties you will know how non docs can feel a bit left out)

I do have one strange quirk though..
I have noticed that if one spanish speaking person sees another one talking .. he/she will go up and introduce themselves etc and chat.
Desis by contrast notice each other, its almost like that show highlander.. you ca feel the presense of another desi ...but usually they will not chat right away.. its an occasional stare and all.
I usually like to go and just say hello... but my quirk is, at random I just think.. heck, last five times I was the one to initiate contact, this time I will not and wait for that person to come up. It has its disadvantages. I almost did not meet one of my best friends due to this quirk.. but such is life J

Assalam-o-Alaikum,
Muzna jee , you know me, simple and masoom Khalifa ;). I just try to be myself, no matter if I am meeting a guy or gal for the first time. If they turn out to be my type i.e. nice & friendly, then I open upto them :).

Allah Hafiz

when khalifa open upto them

tub log kanou ko hath laga k bhagtay hay or puchtatay hay kiss ko ghaas daal di ;) ;) ;) ;)

:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P
IQRA BISM RUB

Yup, I like to be myself allright! :)

The only thing I would say while meeting someone for the first time is that it is unfair to judge them in the first meeting. I don't believe in first impressions.

Khalifa... yeah right!! ;)