when you got your Driver's (licence)...

lol..:slight_smile:

Neither me Brother :snooty:

Re: when you got your Driver’s (licence)…

muge next 2 years meyn mel sekta he :crying:

ok i have skipped thru all

I started with riding bike from mmmmm when i was 6 or 7. My father brought a small 50cc Honda bike from saudia. I never drove a car in pakistan, had my own 125 :roman, ok i drove once or twice sitting next to my dad, thats it

I came to australia in 2005 and in 2006 i bought my 1st car, a Mazda6 and thats when i started driving a car :slight_smile: yes i bought a car 1st and then learned on it all by my self. I remember I went with the friend who knew driving, bought the car, brought her home. Went to work on train. Came home and around 1am left home with car keys (my friend yelling at me, where the hell are u goin :)) any way got in the car. i knew abt how clutch and gears work same as in bike. So, hit the side wall while reversing out of the drive bay. Went on the road, had few jhatkey to start with and with in few mins i was racing thru the streets when coppers pulled me over and thought i was drunk. i told em that man its my new car and just testing her out. They checked my record and said: oh u have a learners permit, pls go home and dont drive without an experienced person next to you. They were really friendly and we had a good chat abt how good deal i got on the car and where can i get her tinted :rotfl:

any way i went home . .and after few hours around 4 in the morning went to pick up my friend from work. and thats it i was a car driver now. I kept driving on L for a abt 8 months. In australia your driver licence is your primary ID and half nationalty I call it as u dont need any thing else. Even u can apply for credit card or loans by just using the primary ID. So after 8 months i thought lets get my half nationality :slight_smile:

Passed my theory and prac in 1st attempts.
i got my licence on 26Feb2007 and i hav driven more than 150,000KMs since :roman

Re: when you got your Driver's (licence)...

^^ Driving license ka poucha gaya tha.. aap ney tu "jeevan Katha" hi likh maari..

^ ankhain hain ya poond k ***** ahoo :emmy:
licence ka hy bata hai :snooty:

lovely story ..lafanter ... but u need 2 write it with more mirch n masala ..:)

haan pata hai ke aap bachpan se gaari ki tarah tez ghoomtay and gari ki tarah garam bhi jaldi ho jatey ho.:stuck_out_tongue:

its not a story, janey waloon ka moon kala :snooty:
wait a min .. . darkngt :hayaa:

AQ bhai lol great story.

Lafunga, haha nice story too.

I was 15 when I got my permit to drive with a parent or adult present.

I was 16 when I gave the written and practical exams and passed both on first attempts.

I will say that the person who tested me on my practical was almost blind and it was really dark that day. He kept asking why I was slowing down when I got to stop signs, lol.

19 when i could drive with licensed adult

20 when i wrote written exam. that was no prob. passed iwht flying colours. but practical exam was hard. failed 2 times. women instructors always making ani issue o f my parallael parking and abrupt switching of lanes on hgihway. then finally thierd time around got a guy instructor. he let me pass by making me promise i will practice more before driving. i said sure i will! allah ka shukar hehe i finally passed.

must hvae been my girly charm:@:

hmmm,i will come back to post in this thread when i would finally get my driving license :halo:..

No 2nd chance …:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

I was 15 when I got my restricted license and 16 when I got the real one.

When I was at my driving school waiting for them to begin the exam, there was a girl sitting next to me who seemed very stressed out and kept saying how she hopes she passes the test today. When it was time for the driving part, the two officers who were there to test us took the girl outside and turned out she was 'wanted' by the police and got arrested. One of the officers who was in the car with me seemed very happy about it and kept joking around the entire way. At one point he said, "oh I hope you're not wanted by the cops of....." looked at my paperwork and said, "Bombay.. hahahaha" lol.. he was weird but funny. When I was doing parallel parking, he actually was telling me HOW to and I told him to be quiet so I could do it. But yeah, I passed.. lol.

I got it when i was 27, after 30 lessons and on secodn trial, it was a relief.

Florence, AQ , Mirch ji and Lafi :rotfl:

Those were really good epics…

I wish to share my funnies too, but at the moment nothing comes to mind :bummer:

try ..... try ... n try ...

btw @ our side u dont need to hav liecence ...when u r using Flag car ...so when i hav started driving ..most of the time i prefer to use our staff car with Flag on ...:)

Masha'Allah chalo pass teh ho gaye ho na!!!!!!!!!!!