hey man hav their own roles n women hav their own .. in ths stage drama of life :)
Haha... it feels more like u've got ants in ur pants [EMAIL="D@rky"]D@rky. Check mate wink
hey man hav their own roles n women hav their own .. in ths stage drama of life :)
Haha... it feels more like u've got ants in ur pants [EMAIL="D@rky"]D@rky. Check mate wink
Re: when you got your Driver's (licence)...
we dont have a written exam here but i was 18 when i got it and i failed 7 times before i got it
^wow, it must be hard to get a license in Dubai
well i passed my written test on second try
on first attempt i did it in a hurry and dident use my tym well, so i had one more mistake dan allowed , dat sucked big tym:( but second tym went tu well:Dand practical wala i havent given yet
just know a bit driving, i dun lyk driving:blush:so being lazy here
will start again with my driving lessons soon:snooty:
^wow, it must be hard to get a license in Dubai
yeah and it is even harder now!
Got my license when i was 17 or 18 cant remember :S
G1 got first try
G2 got first try
G got first try
Re: when you got your Driver’s (licence)…
I tried three times to get the license in Oman at 18 but never passed. The first fail was totally my fault. Lets not talk about it ![]()
In the US i got it on my first try and i think i had just turned 20.
LOL ok let's not:p
I got my license back home in Pakistan at 24 years of age when my brother bought a car for me. I did not fail the written or driver test , because I did not take those tests. One of my uncles used to work at the Driver’s License office in Karachi. Allah maaf karay for cheating the system ![]()
I learned driving through a driving instructor. He was one heck of a guy , a memon guy so he taught me very defensive driving.
The first few weeks I started to drive solo my legs would be shaking. :o Slowly and gradually I started to get confidence and once I achieved that confidence all my instructors teaching of defensive driving went out the window.
In Karachi you cannot be a defensive driver. ![]()
Now fast forward to USA , I passed the written test on first attempt just read the book back in California
. Being an aggressive driver from Karachi I failed the Road Test 4 times
, yes four times. In CA if you fail Road Test 3 times you have to take the written test again and I passed that written test in first attempt again. ![]()
I used to be an ok driver here in US but I am a defensive driver again. That is another story and deserves another thread.
I have taught two people driving here in US , my wife and now teaching my Son. Those stories later.
^ i was told by one of my friends that its "really hard" and "expensive" to get a lincense in Dubai. true??
its all true!! :( even after my 40 classes i failed 7 times that means after each fail i needed 8 more classes = 560 dirhams.... :(
560 dirhams for each test :S?
hm 560 AED =almost 150 canadian and i think thats wat we pay for test, but still 7 times its alot :S
nooooooooooooooo 560 dirhams for 8 classes:smack:
100 dirhams for road test!
7 road tests after the 1st failed one= 700 dirhams..
the 8 multipy 7 classes i had to take before i passed = 56 classes… 56 classes means
560 multiply 7 = 3920 dirhams…
so in the beginning for 40 classes i paid = 4000
so 4000+700+3920+300 dirhams as extra costs for licence processing etc= 8920 dirhams to get my licence!!!
I started driving when I was 13 back in Pakistan.
I had to wait 5 years to get my driver’s licence LOL…
Then, one day after getting my N.I.C … I went to Garden Traffice License police station with abbu. I saw cops giving license forms to young drivers and telling them if it will cost them Rs. 1000 or Rs. 1200 :halo: In some cases, Rs. 2000 ![]()
I was like what the heck… baap kaa raaj hai mad (of course I said that in my heart)
Then, I went to get my form… Abbu was with me
so the policeman filled out necessary information and when found out about Abbu… he started complaining… aap nay tau meray beTay ko daakhlaa hee naheeN diyaa thaa… iss kaa tau license hee naheeN bannay gaa LOL… ![]()
Abbu were more pissed off… So, Abbu walked away to the building and called for SHO Traffic Police who was abbu’s student :halo:…
so, the cop was like … ![]()
so then, I appeared in front of “baRay saahab”… who was sindhi… he asked me few questions like what this sign is about and what this means etc. After getting all answers corrected, he said…
“baba tumko sindhi tau aati hee naheeN hai :-s… tumharaa license tau naheeN bannay gaa”
I was like … what the heck … I spoke sindhi until matric… abb bhool gayaa hooN:mad:
so abbu walked in and talked to him in sindhi and then, he approved.. but then, the drama in the license room… Light challee gayeee
so we had to wait for picture to be taken for like two hours ![]()
Such is Pakistan
)
Now in NY… I appeared in written test… passed it in first attempt… then, took the road test date… appeared in that and passed it in first attempt and then, I had my license… What a boring experience LOL ![]()
Aisha now thats alot of money :s
do u know with this amount of money how many i can eat out :S
started driving in pak at the age 11, first hit was on garage gate:o,
second was when going to school at 14 i hit a baba jee
(he survived) … got my license at age 15 without NIC & without even going to anywhere. from ShikarPur…i remember a guy working at factory drop the package on bike.. saying..chote sahab yeh aap k daddy ney bheja hia ![]()
third hit last year when i was in pak right into factory main gate .. coz i was confused a kotha rehri was coming so fast like a no-target missile ![]()
and in ny i passed the written in first try but.. faild three road tests.. in first test i was driving like in jhang bazaar Faisalabad, and the instructure was on the vein of death i can see his spirit goes away in his eyes :biggthumb
florence... shukar hai hum shikarpur say naheeN haiN :p
Since licence for women in Saudi is not allowed I didn't get it soon but got my driver's licence in age18 from Pakistan, everything is easy there no laws mashallah:Dif you want it, it can come at your home but driving in Pakistan is not easy.So when I came to Canada I passed my written test and never gave driving test it was hard :( and then I came to USA first failed written yes I did because I was thinking its toooooo easy and after one week again I gave written and driving test and passed at age21.:D
Aisha now thats alot of money :s
do u know with this amount of money how many i can eat out :S
lol yeah i know it is a lot of money!