When you got married.....

Re: When you got married…

haha that is cute

Kya farq hai purane aur aaj kal k lahoris mai ?:5:

First time “cooking” after marriage I burned the rice .. :blush:

Yes i knew cooking before I got married as I had love for all this since I was in my grade 6 and started cooking few things from that time. I was not very much fond of baking although I knew how to bake. I even knew making very good rotis and parathas before my shadi my ami didnt have to specifically train me and whenever if i feel i need help phone was there to call ami but initial years I was not cooking in routine as my MIL used to cook, But i used to cook on dawats, now for last 3 years we are abroad and Alhamdulillah learned even many new things

hahaha cute!!!

I wasn’t into cooking at all before shadi, I could only make simple daal/sabzi lol but found out that my husband wasn’t a big fan of daal/sabzi lol so I would be on Google or on the phone with my mom asking for recipes.

What does it mean to ‘know’ how to cook? I didn’t know any dishes except baking before marriage, and now I only know how to cook because I Google recipes or ask my mum… but I knew how to search for recipes/talk to mum prior to marriage, I just never needed to… does that mean I knew how to cook then??

Yes i knew everything, i was the eldest in the family and had to learn at an early age.