You are hungry, you are so looking forward to enjoy your meal which your beloved wife has cooked for you.
But when she brings in the dish she prepared for you that evening , it is not one of your favorites, you actually hate this stuff.
What do you do ?
I start looking in the fridge for some left over I like. What about you ?
P.S: Don’t tell me that it never happens to you. We are all humans. Wives some times are so overwhelmed that they forget your likes and dislikes about food.
.. I dont replace that meal, but yes, sometimes .. if that happens … I suggest that can we add some side dish to that .. like a kabab, or grilled chicken or maybe an omelatte .. something that can be fixed in few minutes (considering that you have un-fried kabas or some raw chicken sitting in the fridge)
TLK buy nihari on your way from Sabri Nihari or Mughal .
In that case I will go for cereal , aur hum majboor mard kia kar saktay hain. Amma ya bhabee ka ghar tow gareeb hay nahi kah wahan ja kar kha lain .
This is men thread because the question is to men.
A men thread .. Ha-ha lets ar female GS Crowd come n yell ' don’t we go home after work ' ....
On that note ... I remember a silly joke ......
Some one asked A famous female heroine ' what do ya do after getting up in the morning '
She innocently said ' I just go to me home ' .......
Anyway … For me it depends in what state of mind I am …. I don’t have a spouse and I share ma place with few lads …
so it does happen like they cook some thing ( lets say Achar GoHst ) which I aint very fond of eating …
I always keep few handy stuff in me fridge .. And if I run out of them … then I mostly do ‘quick to make’ dishes ( from pasta to soups or even a quick chicken dish ) if aint tired to do cooking …
But if am knackered and really peckish and starving .. I order something …..
And if am too tired for doing anything , I just sleep for coupla hours . a long nap .. then wake up to treat me self by cooking some pro desi meal ... Just for one offcourse :D