When you dream..

do you feel sensations such as pain?

Re: When you dream..

depends what the dream is about.... pain in heart you mean?

Never :nahi:

Yeah I do. Feelings of anxiety, sudden fear and pain.

I even cry in my dreams!

no

dream is just like the life in the grave will be...body is NOT there but the soul is and we'll have all bodily feelings...here on earth, when we dream, nothing happens to the body but we do have ALL the feelings that body and soul experience. so, YES! we do feel all kinds of feelings, including pain, happiness, sadness, fear etc

yep. sometimes.

I don't know...since I barely ever remember dreaming.

yes both emotional and physical

yea both...the falling down sensation from height is something i remember most vividly !

yes

I once dreamt that it was in a Samosa and Pakora Shop in Pakistan. Believe it or not i tasted the Pakoras and on top of that i actually went to that shop in Pakistan of which i dreamt of and ate the pakoras, to my surprise they tasted differently from my dream. I know it was a bummer :( Dreams Suck!

You mean emotional pain? I think I've felt pain/hurt a couple of times. It depends on the contents of the dream. For example, let's say that you dream of a loved one dying...you're likely to feel more pain...or if not a sensation of pain then at least that of more disturbance...due to the close bond you have with the person in real life.

If you can feel fear/distress due to a dream...then it makes sense to feel emotional pain.

Does our soul depart our bodies when we're sleeping? And if so, where does it go....to the setting of the dream? What does Islam say about this?

no i dnt ..

yes but only the existing physical pain. for example i remember dreaming that some1 punched me in the stomach or i got hit by a chair in my tummy jst to wake up with really bad cramps. so i think its a way of ur sub-conciousness to tell u to wake up and do something about the pain in ur body.

and yes falling, it happens most of the time and people who have seen me sleeping have told me that i actually lift myself off the bed and fall back down mimicing a fall while in the dream it wud be anything like falling from a cliff or stairs etc

bhai wah, kya details hain. aap ko allah mian nay bataya tha personally aakar?

Yes, but that happens only when my body is actually in pain in reality.

yep. felt pain and once found myself crying, it was when I was a kid though.