i am going to Pakistan in 2 days,me and my son are travelling,so we are allowed to carry 2 suitcases each of 26 kg. well as you know when u are going somewhere,u have take a lot of things with you.i have a kid,i have packed all the basic things what he will need there.today mu husband came with 2 bags of his friends,which i have to take with me.and guess what they are!! peanuts,vitamins,brylcream…uuuffff !! now i am not willing to carry such items and my hysband says that its all about friendship,i have to carry them.WHY>>>WHY …people give such stuff to others to take back home.where will i put my stuff???how can i relise my husband that its not good what he is doing:(
Frankly i am not comfortable in carrying others stuff.pakistan mai kiya vitamins nahi miltee,plus they are not the sealed ones,they are the bottles ,which doctors gave you ,like with a name tag.i am also scared.
Wow, just when we thought that “Things Guppans Say” thread had covered everything.
C’mon KM, these are small things and you can manage it. My parents (mom especially) has packed much bigger things (for other people) when when we travel to Pakistan. Yes, it’s a pain. But somehow room is always made…it works out. Who knows, you may need a similar favor one day.
You never know what can happen. Maybe in the future you or your husband need to send something through another person…or someone might deliver something for you. I know my mom has had to take clothes for other people…that takes up much more space. You can either try discussing the matter with your husband …talk to him about whether the items are really that important…or if you think that’s only going to cause you more stress before you travel…then just make room for the things. They’re not huge.
i am going to Pakistan in 2 days,me and my son are travelling,so we are allowed to carry 2 suitcases each of 26 kg. well as you know when u are going somewhere,u have take a lot of things with you.i have a kid,i have packed all the basic things what he will need there.today mu husband came with 2 bags of his friends,which i have to take with me.and guess what they are!! peanuts,vitamins,brylcream...uuuffff !! now i am not willing to carry such items and my hysband says that its all about friendship,i have to carry them.WHY>>>WHY ...people give such stuff to others to take back home.where will i put my stuff???how can i relise my husband that its not good what he is doing:(
Frankly i am not comfortable in carrying others stuff.pakistan mai kiya vitamins nahi miltee,plus they are not the sealed ones,they are the bottles ,which doctors gave you ,like with a name tag.i am also scared.
how can i tackle this situation:(
you tell ppl that we are travelling light with handbags. Announce this long before your trip...many times.
Sorry, I don't know what to do for the present situation.
ask your hubby to either pay himself for the extra baggage or ask his friends to cough up...ab dostoN se kia takalluf...be-takallufii emN kah deN k bhai mere maamuuN kaa jahaaz nahiiN hai...paise nikaalo for extra baggage! :) :D
i am going to Pakistan in 2 days,me and my son are travelling,so we are allowed to carry 2 suitcases each of 26 kg. well as you know when u are going somewhere,u have take a lot of things with you.i have a kid,i have packed all the basic things what he will need there.today mu husband came with 2 bags of his friends,which i have to take with me.and guess what they are!! peanuts,vitamins,brylcream...uuuffff !! now i am not willing to carry such items and my hysband says that its all about friendship,i have to carry them.WHY>>>WHY ...people give such stuff to others to take back home.where will i put my stuff???how can i relise my husband that its not good what he is doing:(
how can i tackle this situation:(
Take only important items or few items as a token from friends.
How big and heavy are those bags by the way?
First you pack your essentials and then see if you have space for the friend.
Try to accommodate and make sure items are not dangerous, heavy etc. If not possible, then politely refuse.
Ultimately you need to pack the stuff yourself and inspect them carefully so yo can answer questions at custom desk.
Never accept packed and sealed bags/boxes/envelopes.
they are sealed medicines,is it feasiable to take medicines to pakistan now a days,after all that drug scandle going in lahore:hmmm: dont laugh at me i am just scared.i am answerable for my stuff,what will i say about other persons stuff.even ur hubby is ur better half,but he wont be going to jail,when i said that to him,he called me immature and laughed at me.am i being immature about it.
It is safe. My husband has taken them for his parents and we have used US mail to mail them as well. With US mail, we just had to list the names of the meds.
^Silly me. For some reason, when I first read the OP's post...I thought her husband himself wanted to send stuff for friends back home. But having read it again, i guess his friends want to send some stuff through the OP. Hmm...if he returns all the things, it'll be awkward and I don't know if maybe taking some of the items would would be better. I dunno...she needs to address all concerns with her husband, reach some sort of compromise before traveling.