when was the last time

you recieved a letter - a proper KHAT, from someone
delivered by a daakiya :smiley:

no - birthday and greeting cards dont count :smilestar:

I think mine was more than 10 years ago :stuck_out_tongue:
Now with these goddaamn emails, the element of surprize has totally disappeared. Pehlay itni khushi hoti thee jab kissi ka khat ata thaa :blush:

Re: when was the last time

whoa…deja vu :mudhosh:

i got one 3 years ago... ghalti se kisi ka khat mere paas aa gaya tha :@:

every day. just today I got a prem pattar from some credit card companies asking em to sign on, one from my uni alumni assoc asking for donations. u dont get that stuff?

oye yeh deja vu ka matlab kya hota hay
iman say mujhay nahi pata :bummer:

abay yar :smack:
iss tarhaa ka kachra tu main rooz 2 kilo phainkta hooN dustbin main

I mean the proper khats
Pyaray… / Pyari
Main yahan khairyat say hooN aur tumhari khairyat naik matloob hay

etc etc :blush:

i wish :blush:

sighzzzz i never got one, actually i did one but that wasnt thru daakiya tho :hehe:

:waves: Salam bro…how ya feelin?

JB: I’ve never actually seen my mailman/mail-lady :bummer:
:sigh: Good Ol’ Pakistan…

teggy
why all this interest in the mail-lady etc etc :aq:
we are discussing letters here :smilestar:

Mine was around 8 years ago.

aisay laga keh hum kabhi pehlay bhi isi nukar par thay

ages ago. like 5 years ago i think. i wonder where i put that letter :hmmm:

I wish the tradition would come back
It was so much fun and had a really intimate personal touch to it
now a days, I puke at some of the letters that are delivered in the mail, one example is the letter from the Reader’s Digest, I used to have a subscription a couple of years ago and they keep sending me junk on a regular basis.

You have been selected to recieve this once in a lifetime offer, and myself the President of the blah blah blah association / division / area etc etc , would like to invite our dedicated old members, specially you <my full name here including the first middle and last name> then a long speech - : puke : how stupid that sounds

at least use the nick - if you wanna sound friendly :naraz:

because Mailman/Mail-Lady bring the post…?! :frowning:

oh - so that was the only reason

good kid :hugz:

:slight_smile:

you sound a bit toooo shareef for comfort to me :ASA:

Then i say you ought to use your best guess :devil:

omg :hayaa:
Teggooooooooo :eek:

P.S.
sleep time - monday blues are over
looking forward to toosday greens :yawn:

I think 8 years ago :konfused: but its been really long .

8 years from now we probably won’t have mailboxes…they’ll be internet kiosks, you log on, check ur e-mail box and walk upto ur apartment/house/whatever.

Just my fore-speculation! :slight_smile: