when the heart divides into two ...

no the title does NOT suggest my falling for two people simultaneously .. :stuck_out_tongue:

on a serious note:

am feeling so weird lately. To all the ladies who had to move to another country far away from your own family after marriage ..how was the experience overall? Was it too hard ?

I feel like my heart has split into two parts. One part is really excited at the prospect of finally going to live with my hubby and seeing him after almost five months … but the other part is aching like hell … knowing my parents are really happy for me but at the same time they are SO down about me going away.

It’s more like going through my Rukhsati phase all over again :frowning: The fact that I would be all alone there without any of them isnt bothering me that much …rather it’s seeing them pretending to be really cheery and happy whilst seeing sadness in their eyes is what kills me more. and I have been way closer to them than my younger sister. My dad’s a heart patient too. :bummer:

(MashaAllah doing well these days though)

it is at these times when I wish I had a lot more siblings rather than just the two of us ..ek k janay se itna ferk na parta phir :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: when the heart divides into two ...

never felt a thing

Hareem lucky you :)

so the transition phase and adjustment period was easy enough ?

yeah it was fun....but I was moving from Pakistan to UK after living with my bhabi for 3 years so kinda different situation than yours where you have to leave your parents and siblings. I wish you good luck. You'll be living with your inlaws?

Oh I understand! Must have been a bit tough.. Thanks for the wishes ! :D
No I have been currently living with my in laws and juggling b/w my parents' place and in laws because of my exams. Only my husband's in the UK. And apart from a few relatives all our family is here in Pak :)

I hear you on the heart divides into two. I cried everyday for a while after moving, new people, no friends nearyby, no family nearby. I don't think you will have a problem, you seem independent enough to deal with it inshAllah. The hardest adjustment for me was in the inlaws and just finding out things that I should have known before.

Nahi g i dont think is se koi fark parta hai, atleast i dont think so :) Har kissi ki apni importance hoti hai.

don't worry...soon, u'll be flying to a far off land...a dreamland ...**

...how about men who leave their families and homeland to come to far off land to marry a girl? do they feel like they have been untied from their mooring? **

thanks alot :) I hope things are easy for you now IA :)

Re: when the heart divides into two …

:hehe: I know…it’s just a random thought I just had today which I just typed here lol

first year will be hard, then slowly slowly you willl be fine...first you will hate it, then you will dislike it, then you will ok with then, and then slowly but surely you will love it...give it time.

It must suck...