Re: When staying as a guest-Advice needed
batman is the word used in armed forces
"do as Romans do"
simple, where u live, follow their routine dear.
I doubt that. If it was true and we had so many of them, we would have won every conflict ![]()
there are more batmen in army than fighters. Thats why we didnt win anything
Yes bro actually we rely a lot on fictional super heroes to win conflicts that is why we haven’t won many recently.
10-11? .... At least get up at 8am. Do you always sleep till 10-11?
On off days i sleep until 1 or 2 in the afternoon. that is just so normal here.
Since you're travelling for work, I don't understand why you're not staying at a hotel (which should be paid for by the company).
But since you're staying with relatives anyway.....yes, it would be rude to sleep in late everyday. You wrote you don't have to go to the office until afternoon. So if I were, I would woke up in the morning...doesn't have to be like 5:00 a.m. but woke up early enough to eat breakfast with the family and say bye before they leave. Once they leave, go back to bed and sleep however long you want.
the company will pay for my stay at hotel but my travel is not to any big city. i will be travelling to Multan and it doesn't have good options for hotels. i would not be comfortable or feel safe in a mid level hotel in the not so good atmosphere, therefore i need to stay at relative's place who are on very good terms with my parents and will welcome me with open arms.
i think all of you make sense that it will look bad/rude if i sleep in till late. i think i will have to go by their routine.
Advice for staying at someone's place for 10-15 days: Never stay at someone's place for 10-15 days
i totally agree with this. but this time i have no other option.
It's just 10 days, Jesus Christ. Basic manners and etiquettes. If it's really that hard, don't stay there.
Getting up that early (fajr time, i.e.6:00,6:30 am) would not be that hard if i knew i would have something to do after getting up.
the fact that i am not a morning person and then adding the fact that i will have to just sit idle is what i am worried about.
but anyhow as my mom is telling and as most of you have suggested that since i will be at their house i should live by their routine and yes after all, its just 10 days.
Batmen are the official servants provided to people in armed forces as part of the perks.
if they would have Hollywood batman, i would have loved to stay up in the wee hours and be around them. lols.
Hi keeDa, how are you. now you can crawl back to your wilayat. and give up excessive use of desi pakistani profanities that you spew in order to look cool but which make you look even more retarded.
Yes SIR, I'll get right on it. Stay classy brother.
Kind of off topic. But when we’re staying over at peoples homes … lets just say - In Pakistan. We’re expected to follow their routine and if we don’t they’ll start talking or burra manaying (I have first hand experience). But then when they come to us and stay for a few days we’re STILL expected to follow their routine and if we don’t they’ll still burra manaying. What is up with that??? ![]()
if you are staying at some relative's place as a guest for good 10-15 days, and if you get up in the morning as per your routine and not as per the host routine, will that look bad?
i might need to travel to another city for work purpose and so will be staying at relative's place for about 10 days. now this family are up and running very early in the morning like at fajr time. the younger ones go to schools and elder ones to their work. I on the other hand, have the work situation where i will need to go to office in the afternoon for just 3 hours. this family have batmen and maids at home so i am not expected to help around with the little chores, so i am wondering if i don't get up too early in the morning and get up like around 10 or 11, would that look bad?? *my mom is saying that even if i have to sit idle i must get up as per their schedule otherwise it will not look nice. it is agianst the etiquette. * so what do you guys suggest here.?
travel allowance nahi mila hai? ager mila hai to kya guest kay han stay kar kay un paison ko bacha rah ho?
bold main jawab mojod hia.
Getting up 1-2 pm on off days! !
Thats bad bad for your health.
Getting up that early (fajr time, i.e.6:00,6:30 am) would not be that hard if i knew i would have something to do after getting up. the fact that i am not a morning person and then adding the fact that i will have to just sit idle is what i am worried about. but anyhow as my mom is telling and as most of you have suggested that since i will be at their house i should live by their routine and yes after all, its just 10 days.
I have an idea: get up at the time they wake up...i.e. 6.30 am. Have breakfast, sit and chat, blah blah blah. Then.... go to your room and say you have some work to do. Go to sleep til 1! Happy medium :D
the company will pay for my stay at hotel but my travel is not to any big city. i will be travelling to Multan and it doesn't have good options for hotels. i would not be comfortable or feel safe in a mid level hotel in the not so good atmosphere, therefore i need to stay at relative's place who are on very good terms with my parents and will welcome me with open arms.
i think all of you make sense that it will look bad/rude if i sleep in till late. i think i will have to go by their routine.
There is Ramada Hotel in Multan, Abdali Road. Its at least 3 star, or 4 star may be. So i don't know why you make stuff up. Unless you are accustomed to only 5 star hotels.
Yes i know ramada is there but its a 3star hotel and my coworkers had checked in there but the experience wasnt satisfactory. Also in cities llike these people are not very receptive to the idea of girls living alone in the hotel and so at times the hotel staff also try to get cheesy with the female guests who are staying alone and i certainly will not be comfortable in that kinda atmosphere.
I don't know why you keep talking out of your backside in failed attempts to get one up on people.
There is no hotel in Multan which is suitable in terms of safety for a single girl to stay in and travel to/from daily, including the Ramada.
I don't know why you keep talking out of your backside in failed attempts to get one up on people.
There is no hotel in Multan which is suitable in terms of safety for a single girl to stay in and travel to/from daily, including the Ramada.
I am not. I know of 'single girls' staying there. Nothing happened to them. If there is some issue, i may not be aware of that. She said there is no good hotel. I said, there is a good hotel. If she has 'single girl' problems. Thats a different issue altogether.
Sure you do.