WHEN SPOUSE DOES NOT CALL

Do you kill em :mad:

or do you let em live and suffer :hoonh:

No seriously though, what do you do when you are MAD that your hubby/wife doesn’t call for a few days even though thats one thing you repeated in their ears like a million times :rolleyes:

Re: WHEN SPOUSE DOES NOT CALL

Neither. I'd just call myself to make sure everything's ok.

Days??? In THAT case, I'd be upset. I guess its different when you have an "international" marriage, I've seen some of these where the spouses are apart for months on end. Not something I'd agree to but heck, every marriage comes with its plusses and minuses. You just have to be prepared to accept what you've gotten yourself into.

okay maybe I exaggerated a lil, maybe its two days and he has errrmm almost good enough reasons to not call like not having his own phone but still if he has time to eat, sleep and do other things, he has time to call :snooty:

what is the big deal with 'days'

I travel internationally for work, between travel time, jet lag, running start as soon as you hit the ground, a day or two are shot. yeah one should try but if they cant then they cant.

phat, why dont YOU call him?

Phat....maybe you should call him and check to see if he's ok.

you write about it in your journal!!

or better yet call them up to check if they are doing okay!!

X2 maybe your wife isn't a spoiled brat?

AE and GtG he is okay, he does text

If he is texting you on regular basis then you shouldn't be mad at him...Just call him up or text him to call you or something similar...lol

I cant because i have this vehement need to feel needed :bummer:

lol.. i knw how you feel.. im sure he misses you as much as u do.. and i think he prolly expcts u to understand what he might be going thru aswell.. need is a 2 way street.. if u feel the need then he might feel that too.. also..men arent really good at explaining feelings.. so jst save urself the hassle and call the bhai sahib! :P

:smack: Phat if he’s txting you then why be angry?
just call him girl!!

Wow, a few days? I am supposing you two are in 2 different countries? Next time you speak to him just make it clear how you wish he would call more often. If he is in Paki, calling cards are super cheap now, and I am sure he has a home phone.

Stop being such a spoiled brat.

I cant :teary1:

Why would I call? I am busy being mad :snooty:

koee haal nahee aaj kal ki larkyun ka :smack:

I usually say “two can play the waiting game” :devil:

u r so right

Exactly.. you gota wait and leave matters in his hands ..u must be sure that he knows his priorities and one of em wud be letting his mrs know where he is and he is fine .. and if he dunt call for a prolonged period of time .. he must have matters to take care of at the end of .. he ll call or as u said he does text ya ..

yea …Exactly ..what first came to my mind .. kuch zamana pehley hota tha k koi talephone aur na hi txt system tha …aur loved ones went away to places ..like ppl came from pak to uk / usa ..etc ..aur they waited months and months ..just for a chittie / taar / letter ..aur aaj khal k zamaaney mein sms honey k bawujood do din intazaar nahi hota :smack: