when something is "bhaari" on you/your family

Have you guys ever heard how something could be bhaari? For example a name could be bhaari on a baby, where the parents decide to change it thinking it wont have an auspicious effect on the baby.

I ask this because several friends/family members of ours have said that our house is bhaari on us. Like it just doesn’t suit us. We moved to the house we now live in almost 4 years ago and things haven’t been the same for us. We’ve experienced financial/personal/other downfalls as soon as we settled here. My family and I aren’t supersticious or anything we’re mashallah quite religious so we don’t pay attention to things like that.

Has anyone ever experienced something like this? People have told us to move out of our house because its bhaari on us, but like its not easy to simply move out you know?? And I don’t really understand the whole concept of something being BHAARI on you.

Re: when something is “bhaari” on you/your family

Everyone has good and bad patches in life . Its part of whole game . The rule of thumb is

“When going gets tough, Tough gets going” :k:

Re: when something is "bhaari" on you/your family

If it doesn't crush u, it's not heavy enough :)
Think positive... people tend to say so much when ur chips are down.
So, just do ur thing, and everything's gonna be allright.

i hav heard it quite a few times n yes i do believe that such things r possible. one thing u could do read surah yaseen everyday blow on water n sprinkle it on all corners of house. read ayat-ul-kursi n four qul daily n do hisaar of ur house... pray n quran remedy can solve all probs if Allah wills

Agla mahina tumharay liye bahut bhaari hai. Raat k vaqt, tumhara ghar se bahar nikalna ashub hoga. Aur pooray chandrima ki raat ko ghar se bahar kadam rakhna tumhary liye khatarnaak sabit ho sakta hai.

Aur amaavas ki raat ko.......chanay ki daal.......aur doodh nahin peena bacha........aur laal rang kay kapray mat pehan na..........varna tumhara sarvinash ho sakta hai. Aisa karna PAAP hoga. Aur subha k vaqt.......aaswhirwad.....liye bina.........ghar se bahar mat jana..........varna din.......bhaari paray ga.

All joking asides..............I don't believe in this "bhaari" stuff. Superstitions of any sort have no place in Islam. Superstitions are common in Hindu culture........(there's a difference between religion and culture)...........and Pakistan used to be a part of India. Some of the cultural superstitions spread to the Muslims........and they brought those ideas with them to Pakistan as well.

Life was not meant to be perfect. In the Quran, Allah says that He will test us in various ways. He'll test us with our health.........our wealth (job/finances)......and even lives (death/birth).

What if you were just destined to have some hardships during this time? What if this is Allah's way of testing you and your family? It is said that when a Muslim suffers any grief, even the pricking of a thorn, Allah removes some of his sins. These problems could have taken place.............NO MATTER.............what house you would have moved in. Your health and wealth and relationships could have been affected even if you had never moved to a new home at all............even if you had moved into an apartment...........even if you had moved into a palace.

When people start blaming things for their misfortunes........they're exempting themselves from individual responsibility. For example......you could be receiving poor grades because you're not focused at school........not because this school week is "bhaari" for you. You could be having health problems because you're not taking care of your diet........or you're allergic to something........or you have a family history of a particular illness.........and not necessarily because evil spirits are surrounding you. You could be having financial problems because the ECONOMY is bad for EVERYONE right now.........jobs are hard to find.........and everything is so expensive. If a loved one was to pass away.........it happened because that was their time to leave this world........not because that particular weak/month/year was unlucky or "bhari" or "heavy" or "burdensome".

Recite the ayatul kursi and 3 Qulr regularly. Recite surah Baqarah in your home if you fear there are jinns in your home or if you fear someone has put the evil eye on you. Pray namaz regularly and seek help from Allah alone because He ultimately controls your destiny. And................then take out the time.............to reflect over what actions of YOUR OWN........could be causing problems for you.......and then try to implement a plan to resolve issues. Dua comes with action.

Saying that "this is a bhari time" for you...........sounds EXACTLY...........and I mean EXACTLY like what an astrologer would say. You'll often see astrologers say........that the next month will be "bhaari" for Leos, Virgos, Arians, Scorpios, Aquarians, Taureans, etc etc etc. If they know very well when the future will be "bhari" for someone..........then how come they're not able to predict when bigger disasters such as floods, wars, etc will strike this world????

And I know that you'll say, "But I never went to an astrologer.........it's only our neighbors/family friends that are telling us that our home is bhari for us." Well, Pinklove, if problems in life could be so easily removed or prevented by moving into different homes.......................people would be using this cure all the time.

Put your faith in Allah, who said that life was not meant to be easy and that tests of various kinds will surely come our way. Seek protection and prosperity and security from HIM. May He keep all of us safe, healthy, and in secure iman, Amin.

We should also keep in mind that the Sahabi would get worried if life was going too well. Seriously, if things were good, they would get worried that Allah was displeased with them because they knew that enduring suffering with patience in this world meant reward in the next.

I'm not saying we should break out the show tunes when things get bad, but while we're working through those issues, we should keep positive by thinking of all the savaab we're earning by enduring what's thrown our way with patience.

Hang in there Pinklove!

Thanks so much for replying everyone! :)

Spectacular reply by RV!

I have only heard of this bhaari thing this year, when someone I know changed their child's name bcos a "very learned Muslim" mullah" told them it was not compatible with the star under which the chilld was born, and therefore was the reason why the child was sometimes unwell! Some kind of learned mullah he was, talking about stars etc, direct shirk!

Complete cobblers, I say!

However, aside from that, if u feel that u r in an environment where the external factors (like nosey neighbours, stirring local relatives etc) are interfering with your life, then it may well do you some good to move out to a different area away from problematic people / other factors.

One English old man once told me that a specific problem in his life that didn't go away, then someone told him when things are not going well for u consistently, move somewhere else. So he did and then good things started to happen. It may be psychological, but I do understand that when your life is stuck in a rut, sometimes a new start can be an amazing thing.

Inshallah the good times will come, but continue to have faith and seek help only from Allah.

my nephew name "Osama" was too bhari for him :) not for superstitious reasons, just to avoid unwanted attention at immigration controls his parents changed to Ahmad!

there are bad times and there are good times, I dont think its the things that impact us on life.

many people would say , this house is not good for them... etc. may be they have stretched too much financially to buy it and later few years will automatically be hard for them, now they may be feeling its bhari for them. but there is valid reason for that.

RV...I love it when you go all bollywood on us.

Okay, so this whole bhaari thing is basically something we use to pacify ourselves when things dont go right.

Sometimes people go through rough patches and need to look at them as only that...rough patches. However, in order to come up with something even more dramatic then just a streak of bad luck...we have the bhaari concept.

Its just fun to talk about with friends...nothing more then that.

all those beliefs are shaitani vasvasa and shaitan is ur open enemy. this is all superstions coming from Hinduism thru generations to us. its against our islamic faith to harbour such **beliefs and is a major sin. All good and bad things come from Allah and for a reason, in it could be our test and those who believe Allah does accoprdingly to make their beliefs stronger. its Haraam/shirk to believe that anything can cause harm against Allah's will. remember, if Allah wishes a bad thing for u, nothing, absolutely nothing can save u and if Allah doesn't wish anything bad, nothinbg in this world or hereafter can harm u. these are tests for us...we must pass...do not pollute ur belief in believing shaitaanii vasvasa.

May Allah help us all...aameen :)**

I am sorry I first thought this thread is abt behaari.............

I dont believe on halki and bhari things. Neither people, nor days, nor months nor other things.

only "halki" thing that I believe on are khawateen jo "pait kee halkee" hote hain :)

well RV has explained every thing very nicely but still making it funny with hindu qoutes is not fine these thing exits and such as there are evil human beings there are evil jins too and they exits is 3/4 part where ar human are only1/4 of them so they do disturb but again RV said say ur prayers and read quran and have complete trust on Allah.
actually many people don know as they havent cameacross such things and nether do they as diseases come which are not good same this is the processes which Allah Almighty save every one from.
apas ki baat hay koi nahi manta jab tak us kay saath na hooo.....so its all a fazool batain for every one i know it very well im saying coz i have came acrossed and very badly......:)

My whole family is "bhaari" our weighing-machine breaks real fast.

Re: when something is “bhaari” on you/your family

^ :rotfl:

Shk,

I did mention in my previous post that there ARE jinns and the concept of EVIL EYE does indeed exist. I even suggested surahs that can be read to combat this.

However.......I also believe that there needs to be a balance. There are so many people who have the attitude that "Uff pait main dard ho raha hai.......zaroor kisi ne jaadoo kiya hoga." They won't ask themselves if they ate something disagreeable...........or if they have a stomach virus.........and they won't even say, it's Allah's marzi that I am sick. Instead they choose to quickly blame it on black magic, evil eye, bhari mahina/saal, etc.

Before you jump to the conclusion that there is some "bhari-ness" or black magic/evil..............first ask yourself..........."Is there something that I am doing in my life that is causing these problems?" Then also tell yourself........"Allah is testing me, I need to be patient and ask him for help and recite surahs for my protection." That's a sensible approach.

The truth is that you WILL NEVER find out if a problem in your life is taking place because you are being punished for some past gunnah............or because Allah is testing you...........or if you have made some careless mistake..........or if someone has cast their evil eye upon you.............or if it's a jinn. It's hard to determine what is the exact cause of problems. But......Allah has said that problems will happen in everyone's life. So, it's best to be sensible about things and to have responsibility as opposed to looking for something to blame.

Yes........there ARE jinns. I know that. But Pinklove said that her family is experiencing financial and personal downfalls. This does not necessarily mean k koi jinn un ko tang kar raha hai ya kisi ne nazar lagai hai ya koi kala jadu kar raha hai. Zaroori to nahin.......that these are the only reasons. They also need to realize that the ECONOMY is SOOOOO BAD right now that many people are encountering financial problems...........and personal problems are common in relationships. NO relationship will remain in a constant state all the time. We all make mistakes, so it's important for one to think if they have done something wrong to harm the relationships.........before deciding they should just move into a new home.

My entire life experience has been bhari on me. Does that count?

PCG c'mon you don't have to be that negative. I'm sure your life is not THAT bad

change this avatar n things will b better ;)