When mountains kiss the clouds

Took a family member here over the weekend… this place must count as ONE OF the most serene, tranquil places on earth. In the Quran, how many times have i read Allah Stating that humans should reflect on His Signs. You can’t help but think - staring at these massive mountains, the emerald-green water, the diversity of animals, the smell of the fresh earth/air/water - if all this is not proof of Allah’s Majesty, what on earth can be.

[thumb=H]clouds0_62677622.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]mtn0_6267762.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]mtn20_6267762.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]lakel0_6267762.JPG[/thumb]

There are tonnes more pics…but they got family members in it. Who wants to be bored with those types of pictures? :smiley:

These constitute one miniscule part of the overall, massive Canadian Rocky Mountains. ahem snooty Yers truly has hiked on a few of these peaks snooty (okay, okay, i hiked the much smaller ones!! bummer But still, it counts for something, non?!!). :smiley:

These pics don’t even begin to do justice to this area. Truly a breath-taking place.

Re: When mountains kiss the clouds

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *

[thumb=H]lakel0_6267762.JPG[/thumb]

this pic reminds me of a lake in yosemite park, calif.
where exactly are these canadia rocky mountains and i wonder what this place would look like lets say in mid january :D

PS: im assuming the white part u edited is you standing :D

Very well said Nadia. There are such signs everywhere buss dekhnay waalon ke liye nishaanian hain.

Thanks for sharing with us, though the white spot in the last picture leaves a bad taste in mouth :D hehe j/k

EDIT: What is the name of the place?

nadia: This is splendid! i tell you and i completely agree with you when you talk about reflecting on Allah’s signs. Subhan Allah :k:

kia baat hai aap ki aur fotos ki BIBI! :smiley:

Amazing pictures!

Mash'Allah!

:-)

nadz these are some spectacular pictures, very well done :) especially some of these high cliffs have had me drooling..one needs like a whole month to really explore this part of the rockies, camp, row, climb, hike and just do all the fun stuff. Alas! the summer has been too short this year. I had made some big plans to do lots of climbing this year, so far, I have not even been able to make it to the indoor gym on regular basis...seeing these pictures is just a little hint what's out there...

lovely pix mashallah nadz :k:

thanks for sharing here :slight_smile:

Thanks for sharing the photographs Nadia. I love rocky mountains and the surroundings. You are one lucky girl to reside around a scenic place like that.

Btw, which lake is that?

You are right..when you said the photographs never do justice to the real beauty..and its very true coz i felt the same way.

Great pics and great angles. Props to the photographer. :k::k::k::k::k:

beautiful pics Nadz :) thats exactly what ive been thinking these past few weeks.. whilst taking my relos around OZ.. Allah Mians creation is simply remarkable.. i have no other words for it..

we should just be greatful, and appreciate His work :)

breath-taking pics nido! and well put in words as well, the awe u feel whenever u witness somethin like this :flower1: thanx for sharing :slight_smile: :flower2:

Nice!

And I must say Banff and Lake Louise are to die for.:love:

Ahh! Banff! What a place! I would love to get a house in a valley over there!