When lawyers become above the law

Lawyers probably now are too high on recent ‘strength’ shows. One of news item showed lawyers thrashing an ASI police (episode recorded on camera/media), recently lawyers thrashed some journalists. Now would the justice be served?

Re: When lawyers become above the law

^^ Thats the important question, i have no sympathy with Police officers but at the same time one should not take it on their own, if the police officer have done anything wrong then the lawyers knows exactly how to take them to the court and get the sentence...

I enjoyed the chitrool that TC master Sher Afghan, disinformation minister tariq, and most importantly that little goblin faced weasel farooq sattar got from the lawyers. Cant say the same for this ASI though. Also, a few lawyers engage in this behavior, so it would be a generalization.

yea it was disturbing to see that, but the good thing is that a report has been made against them. Expect them to be punished fairly.

You are talking about the ASI vs lawyers incident, any updates on the lawyers vs journalist(s)?? In ASI vs lawyers, lawyers already got a pre-arrest bail for few days/weeks, lets see what happens to the case.

Every court is fullnof same incidents , It is badluck of Pakistan every one and every group like to act as a mafia and moreever they are proud of it.

see another news sameday.Lawyers booked for perpetrating cruelty on T.V cameraman Updated at: 0404 PST, Friday, July 31, 2009

LAHORE: An FIR in Islampura police station has been lodged against lawyers who perpetrated torture on a cameraman of a private television channel outside Session Court Lahore (SCL) here late on Thursday.

The DSP Islampura police station Sirkel Imtiaz Sarwar laid affirmation in front of media persons pertaining to registration of an FIR against the inhumane lawyers, sources ascertained.

It is pertinent to mention that lawyers outside Session Court Lahore (SCL) perpetrated physical assault and made murder attempt on a cameraman of a private television channel for which, an FIR against 20 lawyers, has been lodged under Article 732 of Pakistan Penal Code (PPC), police sources confirmed.

SHO told media men he will shortly conduct search operation, making raids for arrest of accused lawyers and will bring them before court of law, sources added.

GEO Pakistan** Pre-arrest bail of lawyers beating ASI** Updated at: 1912 PST, Thursday, July 30, 2009

LAHORE: Additional District and Sessions Judge Lahore, Shaif Butt has granted pre-arrest bail till August 10 to five lawyers who are accused of beating an ASI.

A large contingent of police kept on surrounding Aiwan-e-Adl in order to arrest the lawyers accused of unleashing violence on ASI Faqeer Muhammad.

In the meantime, the accused lawyers filed petitions for pre-arrest bail. The Additional District and Sessions Judge Shafiq Butt accepted the bail.
The lawer standing behind was the main man who shown on tv assaulting the ASI.
Has the judge not seen Tv

Oh come on, do teen dhakkey parey they, I saw the whole incident on TV. Plus, the ASI admitted himself has has no way to prove he was seriously hurt or injured and couldnt get a medical report because no bleeding took place. THATS why they were bailed out.

Do teen chantey tu har kisi ney lagaye hotey hain police waloon ko Pakistan mey.

You don't have to be "seriously" hurt during an assault to be charged. Why did lawyers beat the journalist/cameraman (bleeding took place)?

I don't think that is true, besides they shouldn't have done it as "lawyer" (in official dress/time).

Let's hope the lawyers try this next time on an army captain.

To file a FIR you have to show a medical and the medical can only be obtained if the injuries cause bleeding, and that was stated by that polciya. Who is this journalist/camera man.

Interesting, but the lawyers seemed to be worried by media showing the assault and ended up ‘bleeding’ the journalist… atleast those journalists can be arrested and there I’m sure they’ll get some “justice” :cb:

What a stupid rule. You can easily injure someone without causing bleeding.

Can't doubt any MQMers verdict on this, they are the expert...

The rule is if the doctor certifies that the victim has been injured ( blood or no blood) then the case can be filled against the person, but if the wound is visible then normally doctor's opinion became secondary and in many cases, doctors advices to file a police report first...

illustrate people, they must be life time banned

Journalist? I thought we are talking about that ASI here?

Altaf bhai tried to torture Major Kaleem and look what happened to him, abhi bhi londun mey chuppa hua hai.

both (ref to 1st post), as they are sorta related.

i must have missed the journalist thing, can you post the link...