Re: when it’s right to call anyone — Uncle / Aunty
I love when someone calls me “bhabhi” ![]()
everybody whos married /has few kids or atleast 15 years bhudha then me
bhabbhi khana tayyaaar hai k nahi???
bahoot bhook lagi hai kasam sai:bummer:
Re: when it's right to call anyone --- Uncle / Aunty
i never called my friends beta
any woman who is not hot enough is an automatic aunty for me.
age complex? insecurity..? whats wrong if someone calls you aunty /uncle regardless of your age or being married with kids (/without kids)? there is nothing wrong in it
I dont think its age complex or insecurity on part of people being called that it may be so on the art of people who want to be kids, or poking fun at their cluelessness.
I never thought that calling someone aunt/uncle could be that complex.
Its common sense. isn’t it.
hmm.. goes both ways
to many, its really offensive if someone calls them aunty/uncle. i mean like does someone really have to be 15+years younger than you to call you aunt/uncle?? we dont need to lash back.. do we
Once a desi kid, in the class, forgot to call me Miss_(second name)_ and he just uttered..... "AUNTY":CareBear: . However, sometimes during cautioning the boys, I do call them SON.....and it's common in non desi teachers as well, primarily while reprimanding the boys who have major behaviour issues, and have been excluded from the classes. Particularly, in behaviour management room/base.
I personally prefer to be called dada, it has an air of ghunda gardee around it :D
some ppl lash back because they dont like to be called that, and some may because they just have to lash at the stupidity of the person doing so. I mean what goes in the mind of a 26 yr old as she calls a 28 year old an aunty? :) I mean unless the lady married your uncle or is yer khala or just aged so poorly that you think she is 50..
Its amusing more than anything else.
maybe 28yrs old looks like 36yr old aunty... so there is no harm in calling her aunty
I already noted that one of the reasons could be that the person just looks way older.
but barring the reasons that I posted, do you think it makes sense for someone to refer to someone their age or a little older as uncle or aunty?
I think desis should follow the lead of goras on it and start using mr, and ms. well we used to in past dinn we. abc sahab, xyz sahiba.
na rahay ga bans na bajay gi bansari
good to know that many criterias , to call someone uncle / aunty
it was primary school and kid was 10 years old and I don't seem like an "Aunty". Noone believes I could be a teacher, I'm 25 and seem like 18/20 year old. The kid was just excited because he has not got any desi teacher at their school. Though it never happened at secondary schools.
good isn’t it, aunty?
so how “bara” you have to be in order to become someone’s uncle?
hearing uncle from someone 2yrs or so younger than you makes you feel old? ![]()
interesting thread...........
good only for kids..............