Re: when it’s right to call anyone — Uncle / Aunty
MUni having kids dosent mean ppl become uncle aunties
..I see so many beautiful young couples with babies ..its unfair to call em aunty/uncle just becz they are married n have kids .
MUni having kids dosent mean ppl become uncle aunties
..I see so many beautiful young couples with babies ..its unfair to call em aunty/uncle just becz they are married n have kids .
Re: when it's right to call anyone --- Uncle / Aunty
Thank you for the official verdict :)
PS: I am just the Al-shaitan-al-rajeem's vakeel
Uncanny.
so you have to be ugly to be called uncle/aunty?
yeah i guess so ![]()
Uncle Fraudia
yah has to do with physical appearance as well E.g if you got a pertruding belly, sagging breasts, fat ass and thick dingy celluloid thighs, you are definitely an AUNTY (or UNCLE). On the other hand if you Angelina Jolie or Jen Lo type aged beauty, you are NOT AUNTY.
^ ohhhhhhhh , what a criteria .............................................. brilliance at it's peak .
I agree Aunty 5Abi :)
hahaha ![]()
if that person is not yr true uncle or aunt that what would u call him/ her in respect .
So that means I can call everyone here an uncle or aunt. :)
I’ve been called aunty since I was 15 coz i always looked alot older than I really was/am. :hinna:![]()
To be honest, I call people Aunty/Uncle or Baji/Bhai depending on how old they look.
if they’re like 18-30, it’s Baji/Bhai. Anything over that is Uncle/Aunty.
No not at all but I said young couples with babies
…calling someone aunty just cz they have kids is unfair
if she looks old, shes an aunty, if she doesnt look old, she's a baji...simple people!
i started calling kids beta when i was 15 years . depends on the aunties/uncles thinking . some uncles at 40 think they are young and some at 17 invade .
it's all with the mental age.
I even call my friends beta sometimes..cuz I am the pir sahab :) but thats usually in jest
i still would have realised
don’t try to argue with Pir Saab
wo tumhay jalaa kar bhoosum bhi kar saktay hain ![]()
yes please warn her of my taesh and qehr and jalal etc.
Well, its really a desi issue isnt it? Goras are all on the first name basis no matter how old or young.
I will only call my dad's friends uncle thats it. For other elders in the village, I'd use lala. And then there are cousins that are in their mid 40s who get called by their first name, I can headlock them and rub their tind.. its all good stuff
I dunno if this is common among the ABCD's but us fobs or people from pak are into calling the other person 'sir' as well. So if its a totally new acquaintance, I would refer to them as 'sir' when addressing them directly, and in the thrid person, just use their first name,,, like, yaar Rizwan ko juice to pilla do, whereas I might be calling Rizwan 'sir' when talking to him... only in the early formal stages.. it'll be rizwan soon.
Then there are certain people... like I have a very good friend... he is older than me... probably 5 or 6 yrs older... and calls me usman bhai... I always call him imran bhai regardless of the fact that my other friends might use his first name or 'sir'.
Women will be either bhabi or aunty...
I will only call someone an aunty if they are my mum's age or around that mark... anyone else, can be a baji, although I dont remember coming across many bajis in my life... just not my social circle. All my friends' wives are bhabi, regardless of their age.