...When it hits you...

Of being married, of being a parent, of working in your job, whatever?

What was that moment that made you go “whoaaaa!” ?

For me, I felt like a real wife, when I was on honeymon in Mexic o and I was in total charge of all the money and passports and everything./ Everywhere we went, I had to keep my bag wiht me, even if we went 5 feet, to the hotel buffet. Basically.. I had all the money, the tickets, the passports, everything in my control :dixsi:
Share your experiences, serious/honest replies only please. If you have nothing to say other than “well no I dnot hav xperiences” followd by 100 smileys, please stay out.** :halo:

Re: …When it hits you…

initial period :cb:

once life settles down - and its back to the grinding wheel - the life changes

and I mean C H A N G E S
The way you act, react, compromise, share… everything :slight_smile:

Re: ...When it hits you...

LOL

Sara are you serious.. you felt like a wife when u had to show some responsibility of holding the passports and money hehehe I'm sure your the youngest in ur family..

I mean taking your bag when ur 5 feet away from the buffet thats just funny.. & just shows that ya'll were definitely really hungry :P

Come on share your reaaaaaal moment of shock, I carry my bag around all the time.. tell us how it REALLY feels to be a wife :D

Well, I was never responsible for more than just my own stuff.. Allah ka shukar hai i've not lost anything serious (cell fone, ipod, wallet, money etc). And my point was that since there was very important stuff in there, someone had to keep an eye on the bag no matter what. Also, teh carrying my zevar in my handbag on the plane.... it just reminded me of all the times I traveled with my mom, and she kept EVERYTHING with her, our passports, the sohna, etc. So yeah....

But erm, shock i'd say there was no shock/dismay/"rude awakening" Alhumdulillah :)

serious replies :bummer:

when I had my second child, and i went through all the experience of going to the hospital, coming back with no one but my husband to greet me, handling the new born and a 4 yr old on my own... then I thought, "whooaaa!!! this is REAL!!!"
before with my first kid i was living in a joint family, with so many people to take care of the baby

sadaf daraaO nahiin:naraz:

Still Waiting to get hit ..... actually in process ....

so will let you know when it hits me ....

I know its scary :bummer:
it wasnt easy for me either :frowning:

I will inshaAllah once I get my Medical Doctor degree :smooth:

Then Ill say “whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa” :eek: AND :dixsi:

sara…it will hit you even more when saieen moves to NYC. :halo:

I don’t know, I’ve always been responsible since the childhood and as I mentioned in my intro, I am used to taking care of the family since the childhood, so it’s no different after I got married. Although Mrs. Shikra does her part, I just can’t help it from still keeping an eye on her when she’s doing something to make sure she does it PERFECTLY! I know it’s annoying but what can I say, I’ve always done my stuff myself, It’s hard for me to hand over that control to someone else…and I don’t mean to be in control in a bad way, it’s just that somewhere back in mind I have this thing that I should do everything myself and that way I’ll be responsible if anything goes wrong.

I think I got off track, the answer is no, I have not yet come across that momenet where it’ll hit me all of the sudden.

p.s. :smilestar: for copying my thread title style :smilestar:

the day i got all the money from my bank account which was my very own , though i was only 18 ..

made me go WHOAAAAAAAAAA

When I got my first check from google!

When I got access to the Mods phorum. :blush:

I will tell you in few weeks :p

something fishy going on? :aq:

awww you will make SUCH a nice wifey :)

oh your fantasies..

it was not about shaadi...

you can try some other men.. good luck.:)

omg it’s PrinceMS! :hayaa:

hey there :blush: tee hee

faints again