is it in september or october this year?
Re: when is ramadaan/ ramzaan?
In the first week of October.
i believe it begins in the first 10 days of october... possibly the 5th or so coz i remember starting it on the 15th, a Friday..
then this year I wont be fasting.. :-/
Hmm.... good i also wanna know that.
@ Saadia tumne iss saal kyon nahi roza rakhna hai??
Nilu, its too close to my due birth date.
maybe Eid will fall on the weekend again
^ aik roza rakha nahee abhi aur fikr eid ki hogaee ![]()
I believe Eid was on the 13th of Nov last year so Ramadan should be on the 2nd/3rd of Oct I think meaning Eid will not be on the weekend which is good cos I get atleast one day off. Kissi tarha se kheench taan ke Friday ki Eid ho jay. Ameen sum ameen.
According to moonsighting.com the first day of ramadan in most of the world is on Oct. 5th which is a wednesday. Eid in North America would be on Thursday, November 3, 2005. However, in Europe, Asia, Middle East and Australia, it should be on Friday, November 4, 2005.
Oh well! I will just take Friday off anyway.
Its on the 1st of Ramadaan :D
I agree with Gizzy :k:
What happened to the twist?
Ramzan should start when the new moon is sighted in Pakistan. However, Ramadan will start when there's a moon sighting in Saudi. Last but not the least, the month of fasting for Muslims should commence when the locals in the area see the moon. There's more space for phadday like we usually have in our area where one mosque disgrees with another, one city/town against another.
It was such a hassle last year. I didn't have any idea when the fasting was supposed to begin and end. We had different people say different stuff. As a result, Muslims in Toronto (and vicinity) started fasting on two different days and God knows how many different Eids we must've had last year.
^ i always end up celebrating 2 eids in toronto.. its just so weird. khair.. this time eid will be in pakistan! can’t wait ![]()