When is Eid-ul-Adha in North America?

seems like ISNA and ICNA have successfully managed to create eid controversy this year as well. ISNA claiming it to be on 19th Dec. while ICNA on 21st Dec. :konfused:

Somehow miraclously ICNA and ISNA had no dispute earlier at the time of Eid-ul-Fitr but I guess expecting them to go along well this year was a bit too much to ask for :smack:

Re: When is Eid-ul-Adha in North America?

According to this (ISNA), it’s on Wednesday.

http://www.moonsighting.com/1428zhj.html

I would actually follow the local mosque, whatever they decide on Friday.

when bakra is ready...tab eid ho jaye ge :@:

Why the hell can they not work together?

in canada it has been announced on 20TH which is Thursday. yayyyyy loooooooooong weekend.

Always follow one, and always will.

Eid, Thursday 20th, 2007

crapola ! :smack: I am leaving for Pakistan on Wednesday (Eid day in TX???) arriving in Pakistan on Friday where it will be Eid as well :smiley:

^ Well, you get to celebrate twice, 3 times if you want to count when you fly over those countries that will be celebrating Eid on Thursday :D

These stupid people (whoever try to create controversy over the Eid day) just can't decide on one day. It doesn't bother me because my boss is used to it now when I tell him "I'll be off one 1 day out of these 3 days, depending on when Eid falls". He's like yeah whatever, just drop me an e-mail which day you'll be off the night before. I had originally scheduled 2 days off (Thursday and Friday) but now I will take Wednesday off, go to work on Thursday, and still take Friday off to extend the weekend.

i hear Wednesday:D

some places r friday...lol

Just follow your local mosque guys.........no need to follow ISNA, FITNA, ICNA..etc

Wo to kabhi nahee razee ho ga.

For those sticking with hajj date in Saudi Arabia, Eid here is on Wednesday, Dec 19th.

For those, who believe in sighting the moon, Eid is on Friday, Dec 21st.

For everyone else, its Thursday.

ps. We are celebrating Eid on Friday. Eid Mubarak to all! :slight_smile:

hain?? samajh nahin aati in logon ki baatain

how can people be celebrating on THREE different days?!?

i do think that this eid should be Hajj ke mutaabiq though…

still, three days?

I heard Wednesday, is this truuee?

All because of Saudi stupidity!

Would you stop asking? Call up your local masjid and boom you will have your answer.. sheesh

also if you want to complain then why don't you create your own F.I.T.N.A organization..?

yaar i guess jab bhi majority celebrate kar rahee hai tab karein. This is a never ending thing.

Eid can not be on Wednesday. It is a meat-less day.

PS. some of you young uns may not get this.

But wednesday is the hump-day

And Chicago has decided eid on 21 st in West region.
Me and my family are having three different eids. :hehe: MY sis is having a eid on Wednesday,my relatives are having a eid on THursday and we are having a eid on Friday.