**I want to know from all the married girls that at what time the bridal and groom both have their photo sessions on barat day (The one for the big album), before barat comes or the groom comes before the barat or after the barat. I dont know.plz help at what time ![]()
from what i've seen, its normally immediately after you've gotten your makeup done so there are no chances of it looking messed up in the pictures.
however, some of the more religious families don't allow the guy n gal to take pics until after the nikah has taken place so i guess that would mean after baraat has arrived n done everything.
Re: When do u have bridal portrait on barat????
haan after everything all the makeup will be melted :(
I had my own as soon as I came into the hall. After the nikkah and I came out on stage and dinner was set, while ppl were having dinner, me and the groom had our session.
I had after the Nikkah as soon as the mains were served. We stayed for the starters.
In our family nikkah gets done mostly on mehndi, cos we have a joint mehndi and as per elders to have bride and groom sit together they must be nikahified. So on Barat/Walima we allocate the time for photo-shoot right after make-up is done and before the barat leaves. The couple gets the shoot done after the bride is ready then they both return to their respective houses and proceed further with families.
this was exactly my question.. because im not going to have an early nikah.. the nikah will be on the barat day.. and that too its not going to be the same city
im thinking of sneaking out when the guests are eating lol
because cant get one done before the nikah.. and cant get one done after the ruksati! =(
^my pictures will be taken right after my makeup is done...but i guess the downside is that my husband-to-be won't look all that surprised when i walk into the hall :(
As Sara mentioned we also had our shoot while the guests were having dinner. But do make sure you & the groom get to eat something before or later. That's one time when you'll be comfortable in posing & all coz everyone is gonna be busy eating, giving you more privacy :)
^my pictures will be taken right after my makeup is done...but i guess the downside is that my husband-to-be won't look all that surprised when i walk into the hall :(
he will still be surprised when he sees you for the first time, no? regardless of whether it's in the hall or somewhere else...
i was wondering the same thing but im glad we did the portraits before, we had so much fun hanging out while i was getting ready. when i walked out of the room, i could see that happy look on his face. we had so many people coming upto meet us during dinner time that it was impossible to get away for pictures. besides, portraits should be relaxed and are so much fun, it's not all that when it's rushed. these pictures will stay with you forever.
IF SOME1 WANT EXTRA ORDINARY PHOTOGRAPHY & VIDEGRAPHY IN THEIR WEDDING EVENTS WITH PHOTOSESSION ON HI-TECH CAMERA INTRODUCES FIRST TIME IN PAKISTAN BY "ASIMS PRODUCTION ( THE 1ST EVER PRODUCTION HOUSE IN PAKISTAN SPECIALIST IN WEDDING COVERAGE)" SO PLZ FEEL FREE TO CONTACT
CELL # 0321-8236777
lol..fasaadi I had the same concern. We are getting ours done right before the baraat, so immediatly after my makeup is set.
If your dude is romantic or at least somewhat expressive in front of others, I think he will have the surprised look even if you have had a photoshoot before he sees you.
I know not to expect the "surprised look" from my fiance because he is not the type to show emotion and is extremely unromantic. Ahh well.
*hahahhahaha well I liked all ur stories. But don't know about myself what is going to happen. I hope all goes well. InshAllah :)
**haye mujeh bhi yehi dharka laga hua hay main chahti hono photoshoot na ho aur mer einlaws chhatay hayn wedding day ho :( ab Rukhsati k baad hau to mera to ro ro ke rmakeup he beh chuka hona hay :( mangni per bhi rona start kerne lagi thy to bhayee ne dant diyap sharam ekro makeup kharab ho jaye ga aur wedding day k liye to abhi se dnata ja raha hay roan amt makeup kharab ho ajye ga aur photoshoot baa dmain :( fashion diva ap ka aur mera same hay kuch pata nahi kya ho ga ;)
Allah behetr kare :)**
*Binte-Adam yar mainai ap ke Engagment pics miss krdeen :(
bus ab ap fateha parh lein ;)