that ur parents are actually struggling .. and they are getting old day by day .. eventhough u dont see it coming but yes that precious chehra is hiding behind those cracked rinkles .. and those long shiny black hair are turning silver .. and that they are giving up on their life sloowly by the time … this feeling is killling me
.. i so regret for all ive done in selfishness .. for my own pride by turning down their wishes, their expectations .. hell only if i cud turn erythin back for once
.. i always loved em but i just wasnt grown enough to realize …
Re: When did u first time realize ?
Better late than never bro...
ST...I bet they'd be shocked that you think they are old!
I reckon they think they are in their prime
I hadnt actually seen how my parents were aging, until I went back to Pak/Middle east this year and so all my uncles and aunts looking older (they are all younger than both my parents). It came out as a real shock!
yeah i kno what ur talkin about..it juz made me reallie sad..and i try to b realli nicee to them..as much as i can...coz i feel guilty foh being selfish before...itz sad how sometimez u take advantage ov ur parentz.....buh wen i 1st realized it..i stopped...
I reallly realized that when my dad, got retired and evrybody in the family just tried to imposed on him, you should be working, so find yourself a job again, and my dad half heartedly tried, but his tiredness made me realized, my dad is old now, and I can't do anything for him :( to give him comforts he provided all his life working.
And yeah my mom also says, ‘Beta main Buddhi Ho Gaee Hoon’, what this supposed to mean ? ![]()
lajawab bhai: Thnx yar .. yea took me a lil long but yea finally !
Daisy: im sry i dont wana sound mean but i dont really appreciate ur joke. but hey thnx for posting :)
Ira: ahaan .. thnx for posting
Pyari si bechi: I know na .. the feeling is just the killa .. i m trying not to be as harsh as before but it takes a while .. but im trying ! thnx
Gola Gunda: jee bhai .. its kinda same situation .. not xact the same but yea somewhat .. yar u wud know how bad it sux
that means .. OYE KHUD JA KER APNA KAAM KER LOO lazy bumm mien theki hoi hooo lol ![]()
In order to fulfill my dream, I didn't do enough for my parents. I realize this now.
Now I want to fulfill the dream of my mother but I have practical problems. She wants to perform HAJ and I have kept fund aside for her which she can use whenever she likes, but she says that going for HAJ won't be valid if she goes alone or with her sister or with anybody else (My father is not alive). She says, I must accompany her. But I cannot leave my job and spend several weeks for Haj. Can anybody suggest a practical solution so that I can keep my job and make my mother go for HAJ?
well, your mother is very khush naseeb to have a son that realizes that.......i wish my brother had..........she is most lucky, only those that don't have sons like yourself know
awwww .. thas so sweeet .. thnk you! don worry .. bhai ka din bhi aye ga kabhi ;)
Daisy: im sry i dont wana sound mean but i dont really appreciate ur joke. but hey thnx for posting :)
ok lets start again
how old are your parents?
if you are say maximum age forty,..and your parents are about thirty years older than you that makes them around seventy
seventy isnt old..
well not the type of old youre talking about
^^ waaaaay off . like milez offf lol but all good :)
i always saw my parents struggling...jab se mein ne hosh sambhala hai
I know my parents are but with my mom i make sure she feels from no where that she is getting old.
She went back to school to complete one of the courses that was being offered at her job for 10 months long. And inshallah This year she will be going back to school for a while. She has mashallah her Bachelors but i keep pushing her for Masters. I told her mom you and me will graduate at the same time.
I don't want her to feel old i make sure we all keep her busy.
your parents are younger?
from the type of language you use...you sound young. Im assuming you mean your parents are much youngerr than 70
thats the assumption I made when in my first post...
your parents are pretty young ...(in the scheme of things)
if they are becoming a tad old and frail.. it doesnt make sense at that age ...unless they have an illness
anyway..I still think they are probably in theprime of their life...calling them old may offend them:)
Now I want to fulfill the dream of my mother but I have practical problems. She wants to perform HAJ and I have kept fund aside for her which she can use whenever she likes, but she says that going for HAJ won't be valid if she goes alone or with her sister or with anybody else (My father is not alive). She says, I must accompany her. But I cannot leave my job and spend several weeks for Haj. Can anybody suggest a practical solution so that I can keep my job and make my mother go for HAJ?
How about sending her for Haj with a cousin of yours if that is feasible.
You can perform Haj yourself if you can take out 2 weeks. 5 days for Hajj and rest of the days for stay in Madina/Makkah. You don't really have to spend the whole month there.
i do not want my parents to get old.
i think it sorta hit me a few weeks back... but not quite...
my dad had a stroke.. but at that time all i was thinknig was "he's so young and he's such an active man... how can this be"
its only when u see ur parents in a hospital all helpless..and then see the other parent sobbing by themselves thinking about their future.. u realise, they are getting old...
neways, im back to being in denial... my parents still seem to me as they were when i was 5... i dont think that image will ever change