When Did Sunniisim Sect Start?

Hey cool guy…stop making another fool out of your self by praising yourself…you post with shah jahan and than you agree with it..lol thats pretty stupid of you…man talk about your own distortion of facts…instead you try to put the mark on other people for your sickness!!!

chalo shahbass..ab bhonknaa band karoo aur soo jaoo…oh wait your kind does not sleep at night…carry on. lol

chonkee dar(yazid key pehray daar),
tum jakar so jao apnee ammañ kee baghal meiñ
merey yahan to subah ho rahee hay!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

[This message has been edited by Cool Guy (edited November 05, 2000).]

I'll take a jab at an answer.
the reason why there wasn't any 'sunni' at the time of the prophet (pbuh) was because there weren't any sects at the time.

then when shia-ism came about, i guess it was felt that the true path needed a name to distinguish it from 'newly formed sects', thus sunni concept came too..

shah jahan wrote --

... who considered Shi`ism as
an authorized sect

???

do they have forms that ppl fill out and get their sects authorized?

Shias are known to distored facts and make them fit with their needs. Only answer to your is the TRUTH of historical facts, which you do not accept. Besides, you shias practice “taqiyyah”(concealment of truth, lying) how can anyone accept anything from you guys as truth? Distorting historical facts to make them fit to meet your shia needs is pretty lame. Only if you would use your head to differ.

PS: Chonke dar, what is your problem man, don’t start a fight here. If Coolguy has 2 names than leave him on his case. Having multiple names does not make you right or it does not increases your chances of running our the truth. So chill man, let the man act as he is.

Take it easy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

other than saying that Shias have distorted facts this distorted facts that lets see you proove that Shia hadith are wrong I have proven how your Hadith are not sutible as they were made in rulers courts NOT Islamic Places!

And Chonnkee Ji you can Keep your 10 names to yourself and I have no other names!

Shah, I did it many many times, you just need to go back and see my posts. All of my posts had references from your own books.
http://www.salaf.indiaaccess.com/shiites/index.htm
http://islamicweb.com/index.asp?folder=beliefs&file=shia

I do not want to get into this non-sense again. I think, we all know what shiaism is just bunch of Imaams and “taqiyyah”(concealment of truth, lying) and asking Imaams for help and not Allah, and whole allots of other misunderstood concepts and superstitions. ENOUGH ALREADY, please stop it with this shia and sunni thing, you guys wont convinces us, and we certainly will never be able to bring you back to authentic QURAN AND SUNNAH. Even with evidences and even when we prove you wrong, you will still be stick to your illogical concepts like gum sticks to the bottom of the shoe. TAKE IT EAYS Bye sir.

http://www.salaf.indiaaccess.com/shiites/index.htm http://islamicweb.com/index.asp?folder=beliefs&file=shia

The Messenger of Allah said to Ali:

"Glad tiding O Ali! Verily you and your companions and your Shi`a will be in Paradise"

Sunni References:
1- Fadha'il al-Sahaba, by Ahmad ibn Hanbal, v.2, p.655.
2- Hilyatul Awliya', by Abu Nuaym, v.4, p.329.
3- Tarikh, by al-Khatib al-Baghdadi, v.12, p.289.
4- Al-Awsat, by al-Tabarani.
5- Majma
al-Zawa'id, by al-Haythami, v.10, pp.21-22.
6- Al-Darqutni, who said, "This tradition has
been transmitted via numerous authorities".
7- Al-Sawa`iq al-Muhriqah, by Ibn Hajar
Haythami, ch.11, section 1, p.247.

Shias picked up from this Hadith!
Coz they wanted to be the followers and friends of Hazrat Ali(a.s)

You are the one Sticking like gum! A gum with no sense to read! I have given you many answers to all you accusions1

But now tell me what your hadith are and how can they be truth! Tell me why Taqqaiyah is wrong! Tell me!

Tell me how we are moving away from Sunnah and Quran Give me one ayat that prooves we don’t follow Quran tell be ONE any Ayat and I will listen to what you have to say IF I DON’T HAVE AN EXPLAINATION FOR!

But for now proove all that I have started this topic with to be wrong!

Watcher You really need to find out who SHIA are! read the book Sherraz told you about and you will find out we are not what you claim us to be!

As Shias dont trust what they call as 'Sunni ahadith' then why try to convince Sunnis to trust so called 'shia hadith'.

With regards to your saying of the prophet.. there may be many translations derived from it..

the same way the Christians translated from Greek Gospels that Jesus was the son of God... and then take the translation to be true...

NO.. translations are only an indication of what the word may mean.. but no translation is ever exact and cannot be considered true.

With regards to Mujtahids..

Ijtihad comes into force if you are learned enough in Islam that you can be called an Imam. If you are not.. you will not be taking decisions with the light of Islam .. As I may do Ijtihad and come to a decision but it may go against Quran and/or Sunnah.. would that really be Islamic decision.

On ahadith written in the courts.. well why don't you disregard those aspects which are dealing with government.. as rightly whatever is not in Quran and Sunnah is only a jusgement of a man and can changed with time and circumstances.

That is why god has commanded us to learn.. and not take things on face value or on hearsay. If you hear something confirm it by looking it in books of religion.

Watcher, you are doing a great service, keep it up.

Originally posted by Zalim:
so you mean shia is the only sect existing since the rise of Islam. All others are crap. - indeed they are. **
Originally posted by hk:
**WHAT IS THIS SUPPOSED TO MEAN???
Yoohoo?? Admin?? u watching the use of derogatory language here??

dear, please go through the whole reply, don’t pick up words and start lurking on it.

Thankyou.

u guys haven't answered when the shia sect started

its true there were no sect at the time of HAzrat Muhammad pbuh n all of the khalifas were close to Him.

If Shia sect is the true sect lets suppose then howm come ur Azan is different from the one in Khana KAba the house of Allah.how come u guys say prayers differently then the way its said in Kaba.
didn't Allah promised in Quran to protect His house That is Khana KAba. in my opinion protection means in all kind on manner physical n the ...........(i don't wats the rite word)

so if u bleive in this verse of Quran then i guess shia ism is wrong coz they pray totally differently then the way its done in the house of ALlah.

personally i have no problems with shia ism i pray side by side in the mosque n i leave it to Allah to decide who is rite n wrong.

Bye bye.

Take it easy sir.

PS: You guys make personal remarks more than you talk about shiaism. Shame on you.

watcher it would be nice if u read the book url i gave u..and if u really find somthing strange there then sure ask me anything..if i cant get the answer i will ask my scholer to give u the answer…its just that simple

nick at the Prophet time there were no sects..Prophet said many times After me will be Ali..but when abu bakr became khalifa then there wer some people who were with Imam Ali..and these people u call followers(shia)..and when Prophet was migrating from Mecca to Medina..do u know where Imam Ali was at that time? i will let u answer that

Zalim, watch your language alright.

Hk, I believe Zalim was being sarcastic.

And here's a reminder to all of you, personal attacks,insults, and offensive language do NOT belong in this forum.

sheraz i know where Hazrat Ali were

but u still haven’t answered my ques yet

if shiamism is the true path of islam how come ur Azan n the way u say ur prayers is different from the way they r being said in Khana Kaba.
Wat happened to Allah’s promise of protecting it(Khana Kaba) fromthose against the true path of Islam

R u guys denying Wat Allah said in Quran:

plz help me here sheraz n my other shia bro/sis

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

n again there is no doubt that Hazrat Ali were a great muslim n a close companion of Hzrat Muhammad pbhm
but if Hazrat Muhammad pbuh wanted HAzrat Ali to succed him as A khalifa He pbuh would definitely had apointed him.

But as far as i know its against the way of Islam to appoint a successor Islam has forbidden us from doing so.
The one with the most respect and knowledge is choosen among the respectful to lead or become a Khalifa.

[This message has been edited by nick (edited November 05, 2000).]

GfQ you are a munafiq.

Because I belong to a particular sect that’s why people are raising fingers at me, though you being such a theological person, couldn’t understand what I said.

Irony is no one is looking what this particular group is doing. They are busy bashing the sahabas, cursing the wives of Prophet, consider mutah as sunnah, crafting their own hadiths, enforcing the practice of shirk, insulting the feminine members (in particular) of this gupshup and so on.... but alas I am a kafir.

Here is an example.

Original posted by Shair30: *rare, baat suno, we dont wanna prove anything because u are ignorant and you will never accept anything as you have shown. keep travelling towards hell alongwith malaoon umar, abubakr, usman, yazid and muawiya. good luck! *

Original posted by Shair30: cheekho chillao jitna chaho cheekho, magar umar jitna kamina tha, wo to rahey ga. bar umar lanat, baishumar!

Original posted by Shair30: abubakr umer, usman, muawia, yazid were themselves dust rather worse than dust.

What a shame. Since I joined this gupshup three years back, this is the first time my post is edited.

I apologize. May Allah bless you all.

[This message has been edited by Zalim (edited November 06, 2000).]

Zalim mian these are hopless people with no iman. I personally know a few shias, who would never go to the mosque or pray, but during Ashra, they are no where to be seen. They are busy beating themselves up and doing ROG!!

They criticize the Sahabas, whereas our Prophet clearly gave a signal during his liftime that he wanted Hazrat Abu Bakr (AS) to become the first Khalifa, when, during his last days, he asked him to lead the Muslim Ummah in prayer.

Shair 30 urf Cool Guy, I know u would come up something against this also so come up Im waiting for you.