When calling......

back home to PK and you HAVE to talk to relatives what in the heck do u talk about? Besides oh how r ur kids doing? How is blah blah doing…I mean my mom always wants me to call back home but I don’t know what to talk about. It is so much harder for me to talk to them on the phone than in person…
If u had to or if u currently do call what do u talk about?

Re: When calling…

ask them about different paki Recipes :k:

hi

im in da same situation…dnt knw wat 2 talk with dem…

i just ask how is every1 and just pass da phne on 2 every1 else…:blush:

maybe its coz i hvent been to pk in 10yrs and da fact i hve nothin in common with dem…as yet…apart from being blood realtions…:frowning:

:rolleyes:

Re: When calling......

^ well besides the commonalities...it is so freakin hard to talk to them. I mean I can't pass the phone onto anyone cuz I live in a dorm. And so I have my parents do a three way...But they r like u need to call and blah blah...i get frustrated over the fact that I have nothing to talk about so why should I call so often.

Asking them about recipes...they would think I am stupid or something. I mean my mom knows how to cook real good (mashallah) so why would I ask them. And plus I need to talk to everyone not just one person.

lol … :rotfl: .. i run away 4m room … 2 bathroom :wink: or somewhere outside … :rolleyes: or pretend 2 b asleep

^ I tried all excuses for a long while...I got away with it....but finally had to give in today :( . My main excuse is that I am "busy" doing homework, have group meetings or I have an exam coming so I need to study...

offcourse oneday u will be caught …

but try 2 run as far as u can :stuck_out_tongue:

PYAARI 83; its simple u get an empty packet of crisps and crunch it by the receiver whilst yelling, jeeeeeeeeee.......awaz nehi aarehi... unchaa bole!!!! line kharab he (it works a treat!!)

^^ :hehe: or move your mouth away slowly from the speaker so it seems like voice is being faded away.

or you can always bring the subject to political discussions, this make them hangup faster than you like.

This is what I do. But you can only do this for so long.

when I had to call back home couple of months ago I would talk to any one available, even to my 2 years bhanja.

this problem is going to rise due cheaper calling rates in Pakistan

the thing is though SHOAIB, when they phone from pakiland, they r always in a hurry to get their message across,

but when we phone THEM, they talk for ages!!!!(poora faida uthate he!!!).

SO TRUE…

i seem to be having trouble replying to certain places in gs wot do i do?

ask them about the weather :D

I talk about all the gossips and other stuff. who is doing what etc. I can talk for hours. although then I get grief from my hubby when phone bill comes :(

u are talking about back home :smack:
i cant even talk to my uncles who are in usa on phone :frowning:
This is my excuse “salam uncle. how u doing how is everyone doing… say my salam to them.. uffffffffffffffoo look my dad is trying to take the phone so here talk to him” :smiley:
and then woh janay aur mayray uncles :slight_smile:

lol...let them ask the questions....u answer ;)

Faisal Bhai: Well its like sometimes I truly can’t hear them and then I feel bad so I call them back…cuz then I don’t want them to be like oh she is bathameez and she didn’t talk to blah blah.

shoaib bhai: Thats what I do…I go how is the little ones doing and they go oh here u can talk. So I talk to all the kids there. Its pretty funny cuz they get all shy. But I usually have 30 minute phone cards and the phone gets passed around and I am done by like 10 minutes…then I think what a waste of the rest of the phone card (cuz reconnection fees and stuff)
meeni: I know. They want to get right to the point, but when u call its like oh wait can u hold for 2 seconds I need to tell my nokar something…I am like all thinking my phone cards don’t come for free.
Gizzy bhai: Ya the weather comes up if conversation gets really dead or isn’t going any where. I know its sad. :bummer:
Iffi: Ya thats kinda how my sister is…she can go on for hours talking about gossips, but I am not really like that.
Attia: Sometimes I have the same problem with uncles and aunties near by too.
Omar bhai: Ya they do all the talking already…asking me about my school and stuff.