When a Muslim paints nude Hindu gods

Re: When a Muslim paints nude Hindu gods

yea i can feel their rage.....remember the "terrorist" attack on their parliament.

do you you think allah helps only muslims?

No Allah helps everyone, every single thing/partice in this world has a purpose , and HE is the rab-ul-alameen (theuniverse), not just rab-ul-musleemeen( not just the muslims).

if i am correct, Allah only helps those who call for his help.

I dont know why u turned ur views....but if anyone read the whole 'ur' comments, he might get an answer.

Anyways, i don wanna start the old ripped hindu-muslim arguments. All i can say that every relegion has given some responsibilities to its followers for the well being of this planet.

One can see the worst problem in this world is no longer population or pollution, its now identity-crisis. You might have watched in the tv.

[/INDENT]

come on everyone, let’s keep things cool :k: No need to insult each other

turned my views?, what are you talking about? What i said was nothing but a fact.
last time i turned on the "animal planet" i did not see Monkeys, Elephants, Snakes, Cow, and other animals wearing jeans or skirts.

If someone is going to paint these animals, then why would he/she want to put "pants" on these "nude" creatures.

if you find it offending that these animals are "nude" then i suggest you that you should start making "pants", "skirts", **and "tops"** for these animals.

whatever…

whatever!!!

i dont wanna argue…:meeno:

Then what does Al-Rahman stands for!

Seriously, the main problem many Muslims have is not accepting the fact that other religions could have their own concepts that are different from Islam. Someone says painting Hindu gods nude is not a problem because they are cows, goats, etc. and those animals are never clothed anyways. Well, I never really expect any Muslim to understand the deeper spiritual concepts of my religion. That worshipping the Almighty in any physical manifestation is an application of the general Hindu belief "He is Omnipresent" may pass a common Muslim's understanding and I do not blame them, for it's not their religion. That doesn't mean they deride those beliefs as it appears to them.

If I took a leaf from your book, I would probably be calling Muhammad a pedophile because YOUR holy book Quran states he had a longing for Aysha (when she was less than five years old). Would you be happy with that? You, as a Muslim, are probably aware of the other factors and context behind that story, but to me, a non-Muslim, all I can see is that Muhammad longed for a child. Now, all of a sudden, you won't apply the same principle that you followed for Hinduism and cry blasphemy and put a price on my head.

But in reality, I wouldn't think so because I know that different cultures and religions have different values and concepts. If I can't understand something, I will simply respect it for that fact, EVEN if it appears to contradict my own religion. This is the main reason why Muslims are in conflict with the rest of the world - HYPOCRISY (Make it 72 point bold).

I love it when these muslim haters come to our sites and try to sound like authentic scholars of msulim religion. How in the world do you know that Ayesha (r) was 5 years old? Is that something your deep "spirtuality" conveyed to you?
Next time you want to call someone hypocrit take a look at the history all the way back to partition in 1947.....Gujrat incident and tell me if you a-holes are really "non-violent" people.

Maybe I got the number wrong - apparently she was 9 when Muhammad married her. That would still be viewed as pedophilia in legal circles. Source: http://www.iol.ie/~afifi/BICNews/Sabeel/sabeel6.htm

Coming to the 1947 and Gujarat riots, it is irrelevant here, because I was only talking about MYSELF and how I would react to things in Islam I disagree with. If you cannot understand that, please don’t consider posting a reply.

What is really funny in Kaleem's post is that while he criticizes me for acting like a scholar of Islam, he forgets the others before me who passed comments on Hindu Gods by calling them cows, goats etc. without actually knowing anything about Hinduism. Isn't that hypocrisy when a Muslim guy speaks like he knows A-Z of Hinduism and pokes fun at the religion UNPROVOKED (mind you, all the arguments put forward so far were on the lines of "Why hasn't the nude paintings evoked strong reactions in Hindus"; nothing was said that was anti-Islamic) but when a Hindu guy questions it, he is lectured on 1947 riots etc. which are totally irrelevant to the topic?

No there is nothing funny about my post. Read this carefully, If you come to an Islamic board and try to trash Islam or its followers, I will be the first one to put boot up your arse and show you the door. I make no excuses for putting a-holes like you in the place that you deserve.
What is funny is that you quickly turned around and made the whole matter a personal issue "I was only talking about MYSELF" and continue bashing muslims in general. on a personal level most of the guppies here have hindu, christian, and jews as friends..... you ilk was attacking muslims in general...so defend your "non-violent" existence in general.

When did I ever say my "ilk" was non-violent? Show me one line from my posts that said Hindus are non-violent. I challenge you to do it, if you consider yourself man enough.

And, here's the text from my first post:
" But in reality, I wouldn't think so because I know that different cultures and religions have different values and concepts. If I can't understand something, I will simply respect it for that fact, EVEN if it appears to contradict my own religion. This is the main reason why Muslims are in conflict with the rest of the world - HYPOCRISY (Make it 72 point bold)."

Where did I change color and point things to myself? From the start I only spoke for MYSELF, not for all Hindus. Looks like you are not just a hypocrite, you also happen to be blind, stupid, careless, and violent - all rolled into one. You sure as hell make a great representative of your "ilk".

:omg: desibanda plz stop it, you are killing me catches breath

Here I will re-state my post: :smiley:

Now, please educate me and others as how painting or taking pictures of animals is a nono. :confused:

Which precisely brings us to the same argument here: why can't I draw a picture of Muhammad? I don't see anything wrong in that. After all, to me he was just a man. Why do Muslims turn violent on this issue? Why do you expect Non-Muslims to respect the strictures of your religion? Why should they respect your rules when you don't respect others?

As innocent as your question may seem, it is laced with heavy sarcasm. You assume that Hindus simply worship animals etc. As I said, to us everything that God made is sacred. We see God in everything. So people venerate animals like cows because they are beneficial to society in many ways and thus they see God's character in them. It doesn't mean they are worshipping the cow. Same way because Muslims go around Kaaba stone seven times in Hajj, doesn't mean they are worshipping the stone. They are simply respecting the "karishma" of Allah.

But being insensitive to the religious thought of other religions and ridiculing their practices merely based on what appears at the superficial level is what I am against. And many Muslims are guilty of that. That Kaleem idiot says this is a Muslim board, so they can say anything but non-Muslims can't say anything against Islam. I say why don't you apply the same principle to Denmark? It is a Christian country. They will ridicule Muhammad all they can. You have no business being immigrants to question them. Go to your Mecca and Madina and paint cartoons of Bush and others you hate.

But this is what Muslims won't do. Jo haath unhein khilaata hai usi pe thookenge, mootenge aur hagenge. Aur fir shikayat bhi karenge ki humein gande haathon se khila rahe hain kyunki hum Mussalman hai. Kaisa insaf hai yeh??

Here are the reasons:

First: There in no valid representation of the Prophet Muhammad [PBUH]
Second: He himself said that Painting of him is not allowed.
etc.

Muslims do not repect others? huh?
Jews and Christans have lived under Muslims Rule since the Rise of Islam
Hindus have Lived in Hindustan despite Muslims Empire
Sikhs have Live under Muslim Empire
Pagans have Live under Muslim Empire

Did Islam and its followers got rid of them? quite the contrary.
Spain, Hindustan, Soviet Union, China, Indonesia, Philipine, Palestine, Kashmir, Bosnia, i could keep on going with the list.

Hope that answers your question.

Sarcasm? no. I very well know what The Real Hindus worship - as you stated above and that animals are mere representations of Almighty. However, you cannot deny the fact that most *new *Hindus have forgotten what the Books say and have started to worship rather than just respect these figures.

As far as Kabaa goes read my post here:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=209901#15

Hope that answers your question.

Jazak’Allah Khair

Yes., I agree that Kaleem bro. was abit too anxious *in welcoming you. And for that apologies. However, you doing the same thing above is not creating a very *educational situation.

Jazak'Allah Khair