Re: What's your ritual before going to bed?
oye kaafro, tum may say aayat-ul-kursi koi nahee parrhtaa?
Re: What’s your ritual before going to bed?
Before Marriage:
Make Wudoo…
pray some nafl and then witr prayer…
then read Quran (starting from fateha, first rukoo of baqarah, ayatul kursi, the whole rukoo, the last rukoo of al-baqarah, ya-seen, rehmaan, waqeah, mulk, kafiroon, ikhlaas, falaq and naas)…
then go to bed, apply vaseline to my feet and some lip softeners (i have dry lips)…
and other necessary makeup(?)…
then lie down, read the durood ibrahimi, and repeat fateha and ayatul kursi and read the duaa for sleeping…
lie on my right, arms stretched, face coevered with blanket… and doze off…
After Marriage:
some changes brought in and things changed a little…
After having a kid:
what sleep and what rituals??? ![]()
^ ew.
i come home late so i usually just take a quick shower, eat, brush my teeeth and then talk on the phone till i fall asleeep.
smoke, brush my teeth, watch TV and go to sleep when TV is on
If sleeping with missus then the ritual changes :)
^ I’m sure it does ![]()
armughal…wow that’s a whole lot of Quraan reading, but its good :k: But dont you think its better to do it at Fajr time? Are you a hafiz?
funguy, you never told us what it is you do.
Aahh…the days I used to get a phonecall at bedtime ![]()
no, not a hafiz....
but i can recall all the parts i mentioned from my memory....
but i prefer to read it out from the Quran rather than from the memory....
fajr is a much better time to read Quran, but i feel too lazy then....
Usually its like brush my shark like teeth - have a nice glass o water, check locks, watch TV or some movie, browse the net.
OR
devour some SAE white papers - whip out my Journal of auto projects; take notes, or read my latest magazine like C&D, Motortrend or premier.
its not similar everyday...
Re:
'ello kitty kat, ure quite a movement here on GS, and yep its been long before a good posting.
btw - weird rituals we have for hitting the sack. hehe
brush my teeth, wash my face or take a shower, put some sort of lotion on (sometimes acne medication), put lotion on my arms and legs, talk to him(this is the most important one), sleep like a baby, wake up like a princess :D
hahaha! Thats cute
I have a shower, get into bed recite Surah Ikhlaas, Surah Falaq and Surah Naas, then I recite Ayat ul-Kursi, then Subhanallah 33 times, Alhamdulillah 33 times, Allahuakbar 33 times and then "Bismika Allaahumma Amooto Wa-Ahhyaa" and then I sleep, only started this recently, it's very relaxing to remember God before I go to bed, gives me a secure sort of bubbly feeling.
I do other things like eat, Salaah, read books, browse Internet, watch TV way before bedtime.
Tv, surf the net, eat a little, wash up, brush teeth, hop into bed, read tasbih and doze off… ![]()
Wash my face if I didn’t wash it after I came home from school/work etc.
Make milkshake for myself.
Sometimes watch TV (friends)
Read some duas and go to sleep ![]()
nothing really
bum out on gs for a coupla hours and then hit the sack when i realise “irem u better sleep now yaar kal office bhee jana hae”
i usually sleep real late, like 3-5am
i used to read ayat-ul-kursi regularly but now i forget sometimes
kix herself – irem u’re turning into a bad girl
Iss waqt Pakistan mein subha ke 5 baj rahey hoN ge? Hai na? Or maybe 4?
5 :D
ab fajar parH k hi so'On gi :D
Kitnay khush qisamt ho aap sub, sonay ke bhi mamolat rakhte ho.