Ok or rather, whats the best way to calm your taste buds after u eat something spicy?
Re: What's your favorite way
Yoghurt...lots of it!!!!!
cold milk:@:
fav juice:@:
run around doing haa haaaa hhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah then roll on the floor and do haaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaa. Eventually things cool off.
Milk contains a protein called casein that is known to reduce the heat from spicy foods. And apparently it works best; I saw an experiment on the Food Network Channel. And I think it works.
I’ve also found some relief in eating something sweet…or drinking ice cold soda.
Suck on lime or lemon. Stops the burning immediately. Yogurt would also have some of that sourness, but the acidity in lime/lemon works best.
ice cream !
ye khane wali spicy ki baat kar rahi thee, koe aur nahi.
lagta hai ap ne life1 ka topic samajh ke reply kar di. ![]()
Milk contains a protein called casein that is known to reduce the heat from spicy foods. And apparently it works best; I saw an experiment on the Food Network Channel. And I think it works.
Agree, thats what I always do too when my mouth is on fire, drink milk
drink milk
eat some cucumber/salad.
Usually I take juice or dates
eat date and if its not available then half-T-spoon sugar and even if that is not available then i use Niksik 's method of hooooooooo haaaaa aaaaaaaa hoooooo..
Yogurt
Re: What’s your favorite way
Sit down with a box of chocolates and eat them one by one…![]()
chocolates or cold juice.
juice...sugar...ice cream :)
I usually have some salad if there is no milk or yoghurt to hand. If there is milk or yoghurt available then that is a better option. Sweet things help too!
wave ur hand infront of the mouth n shout aaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaa n drink cold water ..... thas my method
Re: What’s your favorite way
Hershy’s Kisses ![]()
I have a full bag of them just for this purpose as I avoid drinking water or any other liquid after the meal but then I dun even eat spicy food ![]()
I don’t eat mirchi at all… my favorite ‘mirchi’ is black-pepper and that’s it. If i’m at a ‘dawat’ where they have real spicy food I calm my becharay taste-buds with diet coke. ![]()