Whats with the namecalling here??

So i have been thinking about this…so i thought it deserves a separate thread

People come here to share their problems, mostly about their family,friend,spouse/SO,in-laws etc…mostly its about difficult situations where the posters feel they are treated unfairly or unjustly etc…

But what i dont understand is…they open up their stories…and then allow random posters on the internet to call names to their family,friend,spouse (i would make exception about in-laws though :D)…

you want yourself to be treated fairly, you don’t want others to pass snide remarks or taunts…yet you allow and sometimes join in calling names, hurling insults at those people?? how hypocritical is that??

and secondly, the ‘advisors’ here…why do they feel need to call out names like ‘moron’/‘psycho’/‘pig’/‘bakwaasi’/jaahil etc and so and so forth??

Re: Whats with the namecalling here??

Sehri mein kava kaha tha kya :eek: kitna bolte ho, woh bhi subah subah. uff :bummer:!

Name calling or Nom calling?

Uske baghair maza nahin ata

I am so with you on this. I hate hate hate it. I started a topic and it wasn't even any big issue I was having with my husband. I didn't even bother replying to some of the posts because of their namecalling. I wouldn't even like anyone calling anything bad to my in-laws. Name calling is just a NO... It really pisses me off.

Yet your veiled insults are somehow ok?

Careful now…you may get infraction points for calling him that. I got em a few days ago for putting a spin on his nick. See, you’re being too direct. You should try the veiled variety…supposedly they’re safer.

true dat!

furthermore, its always the same people who do this name calling business.

:nahi:

how could i miss you guys with this thread…

I think most of them imagine their own miserable inlaws and husbands when they're name calling others'. This is definitely the case with some of the usual suspects. LOL

Opportunistic venting.

it was my pleasure :@:

Sorry if it's offtopic,

But what also bothers me is that some people really cant digest it when others have a different opinion on matters. They will make you feel like as if you are a bad, dumb, illiterate, jaahil (=paindu) person with disgusting messed up way of thinking.

What's with that mentality?

If you're going to support CM's posts containing name calling and sometimes cursing...in the form of likes...then you lose validity in this lecture, Nomi. We all have inconsistencies, myself included...but reflect over your own as well.

^this post has been edited…and my response to that removed…and i don’t even see an ‘‘edited by ------’’ at the bottom??? what just happened here??? :konfused:

RV did you edit that post yourself??

[mod]Both posts were moved.

Please put each other on your ignore lists if you don't like each other.

Thanks[/mod]

and why did you edit her post and removed my post in entirety???

I moved her post too, as I wrote in my post above :)

This discussion is done. Anymore offtopic posts or related to this I WILL move them.

I think sometimes you become very emotional reading other people's posts, sometimes it comes out into the post as you feel outraged by the suffering that person is enduring. It is not done out of malice but more empathy. Personally it's not intentional, I don't get a kick out of it, but if I see or read about someone getting upset, I like any other flawed human being, become upset. I am sorry but I am not going type something like - Awww the poor druggy or Awww the poor wife beater.

It's just a form of compassion. It may be taken as rudeness, or aggressiveness, but I think if that person who is upset is your mother, sister or daughter or friend - you would react exactly the same.