What's with the average looking people reading news on GEO, ARY and PTV?

The people reading the news on them are average looking at best. So much competition in Pakistan for these jobs, and these are the best they could find? My spidey sense tells me sifarish.

Re: What's with the average looking people reading news on GEO, ARY and PTV?

post pics of these average looking people

perhaps they are related to the the people who own the channel

Maybe they're just good reporters/news readers...

Do you view the news to look at pretty people?

I think your watching the wrong channel mate

Yeah the other day i saw this little kid reading news.

If they don't put some good looking mundas i might give up watching TV with abu ji then *smiles

Thats the only thing i can watch while abu ji is in the room - you know what i mean

rizwan even bad news coming out of good looking people sounds pretty okay. Plus in Entertainment world it matters simple is that- good looks, good looks and good looks.

May be this is what the average Pakistani looks like, they are just showing the ground reality, or may be the "good" looking just have the looks and no brain and thats not good for news.

Minime most of the Pakistani guys are really good looking *ahem... - chalo abh sare sarh pe char jaey gain

You can even see in image gallery right here on gupshup. Mashallah we have some really hot looking people

Minime all jokes aside you know what majorly matters is how one presents themselves. If someone seems like a dheela sa insaan they are not the one for news. There are few uncles who come on ARY or Geo they are far for being good looking etc. but they got really good personality and they suit perfect for what they do.

Re: What’s with the average looking people reading news on GEO, ARY and PTV?

Why dont those news readers cover their zulfain huh :hoonh:

catty i heard musharaf paa ji asked women not to wear dupatta over their head.

please correct me if i am wrong here guys... .

i hate afwaa

Salman Hassan who reads Urdu news on Geo is my childhood friend. We went to same school in Karachi.

One bird on the Geo's network is ok! dont know her name thou!

Really Nia, I heard prior to some political administration (was it zia ul haq?) they never used to wear them then either.

Lekin mujhe bohot ajeeb sa lagta hai - I feel like putting a chadar on them.

Interesting to learn that people watch news to check out what the news anchor looks like rather than listening to the actual news.

catty - media world has a lot of mess in it... sometimes when you take a closer look at it worse then prostitution places.. Atleast they dont hide but media *toba toba

Sadiyah- As i mentioned before in media world it does matter what appearance you have simple is that. If you don't have one of those Good looks you might as well stay out. Yeah i do believe Allah made everyone beautiful in their own way some were made with a lot of fursat other quick i guess.

But seriously If i am a news owner and ihave ABC radio etc - why on earth i will have someone who has horrible voice broadcast my show? I want people to listen and more and more consumers to click on my channel instead of jumping to 97.2 and others etc.

Media is basically run by the public you do whatever public want otherwise you dont win the race. Public want some pretty looking things to look at hey thats what will happen.

But whats surprising some of these guys come without a smile or even facial expression. When you are speaking your voice should have amazing amout of power in it. I remember doing debates back in school and how we have to make sure it has to be effective rather then dull.

tsk tsk, what do you want? may be you should provide YOUR specification to the channel as below:
Ear : 2.5 inches long, 2 inches wide, fair color, no hair
Nose: 2 inches long, about inch high, 1cm nostril opening, fair color, no hair (outside and inside)
Eyes: No stigmatism, hazel color, eye-lids colored (parrot green), eye lashes 1 inch long, when open eyes should be 1.5 inch wide, 1 inch opening

:
:
please add/modify according to your needs and pass them to Geo

wah wah, khud afwah phelao aur phir bolo ke “i hate afwah” :hoonh:

captaaann ji :rolleyes: i was serious - i will find out more info

i dont do afwa toba astagfaar

ilzaam *about to cry icon

Nia, sounds like those feminin hormones are kicking in.

I notice the same thing about dramas and other shows. Most people are just average looking at best, with maybe one or two really attractive ones. The younger ones don't even know how to act properly. Sifarshis.

^ Stop watching desi channels in that case.