whats ur gora nickname

common gora nicknames from pakis include:Mo (Mohamed), Sal (Salman), Bobby (Babar), Dan (Danish, Daniyal), Sam (Sameer) , Fred (Farid), Ryan (Rehan), John (Jahangir), Alex (Sikandar), Alice (Alisha), Ashley (Aisha). What is yours? If you dont have one, please choose one.

Boomzie, is this a somewhat sly way of finding out our names?

Wait wait before I tell mine it reminds me of an interesting story. There was a guy who once called me for something related to IT. He called me on phone and introduced himself as Alex. As we discussed the business I noticed his accent is totally the typical desi one, like very very desi. So I asked him where are you from. He said Pakistan. I was like wow hey i’m from Pak too. And then being curious I asked if his real name is Alex. He said no his actual name is Sikandar so from Sikander to Alexander (the great), and from Alexander to Alex. :slight_smile:

and then I died laughing

3 Likes

Ashley and Babar both are here on GS…

2 Likes

I don’t have one. I don’t think my name will have any gora nick :bummer:

Sikandar is such a nice, majestic name. Why would you even want to be called Alex? Some people…

Oh sad I don?t have a Gora name, will society accept me?

I think @redvelvet hit the nail on the proverbial Head! :smash:

[USER=“149445”]Pakistani Prince[/USER] go ahead Good luck by guessing by my real name :smiley:

3 Likes

[USER=“149445”]Pakistani Prince[/USER] If you thought my name is Kinza or any name starting with K, you are wrong. But its your habit to be jaldbaaz and wrong.

3 Likes

Hahaha

Prince jesa naam jitna desperate hai utna funny bhi hai. You don?t live up to that illusion of grandeur.

6 Likes

BROWN SAHIB! :younis:

T Rex.

Scott, I used to go by John too. :smokin:

None

back in the days.. the Italian bakery I used to buy sandwich from, sisters working their thought my name was hard to pronounce, so they named me tony for their convenience. :slight_smile: ohh nostalgia

An yeh Maleeha kon hai?

^Ah Kinzy one of my fav rap, now I 'm just gona singing real slim shady in the head with keep moving to it :e6:

***Obummer! :disgust: ***

I don’t have any.. it can be “Ian” I guess..