What's up with desis trying to act black?

No, really? :confused:

You know who I’m talking about :hoonh:

Re: What's up with desis trying to act black?

Yourself?

You drive a black new shiny Volvo.

who?

Re: What’s up with desis trying to act black?

so jao bhai - kal office bhi jana hay :halo:

I wish I had enough money to afford a new one :bummer:

Mine is 3 years old. It first hit the roads in Canada while I was still a penniless student in the UK… but inshallah one day I’ll get myself a black new shiny Volvo

Anyway… Volvo’s aren’t black man’s cars, so I’m not acting black in any way shape or form. :snooty: Besides which I cruise round in the car blasting out … The Corrs & Norah Jones and Jal and EP :snooty:

:rolleyes:

3 years is not old.

I have no car. I rely on parents or TTC, so be thankful. And if it's so bad, you could always pass it down to me as an Eid present and get yourself a new Honda!

I'm sure your dad (and any brothers you may have) would come after me with a cricket bat if I tried to give you any kind of present :p

sigh remembering my car-less days of my youth so many years ago....

No one would mind it, so long as it's a 3 year old Volvo. :p

10/10 for effort.

0/10 for results

Nice try :p

It was worth a shot at least. :p

I agree with you…it looks so lame when desis try to act black..

u see the guys with their baggy trousers hanging half way down their asses…with a stupid chain on there and the caps and the extra large shirts and the attitude and way of talking with the hands…and swearing in every word they say. its so pathetic. I blame all the rap music out there…

you’re better off being who you are :jhanda:

:rolleyes: ahhhhhhh, desi are soooo sexy in their salwar qameez:D :blush: …i really wonder why they act black:confused:

anyway:jhanda:

you mean Afro-Asians?? I hav e seen sum in London and they were yukky

yea.. this is a good topic..

seriuosly.. yaaroun.. aaj kal day munday vi kharab honday jaa rahay nay.. ab vekho.. ki jeans diyan panta ghuthnoun (knees) tak neechay kaar keh chalday haan.. tu sada dil karandayee kee unna di poori pant hi urtaar laywan.. :smiley:

hor jo tangain phela keh chalandaiyee oh lok.. uff.. dil karandayee keh danday naal… :rolleyes:

una di potayee kara.. uffo.. schee.. in kaloun nay satiya nash kiya huwa hai in mondiyoun da.

Shukar hai assii in kama wich nayee painday.. :smiley:

Here, here…agree totally.. be urself or be nothin…:slight_smile:

PS big respec to da baggy bros..Wa up!!:smiley:

actually i dont think its the music its the enviornment.. for some reason pakistani men feel that in order to fit in.. they have to be a "thug" or "gangster".. lol.. my favorite thing yet is when i heard of D-UNIT which is a G'Unit lol desi style.. that cracks me up.. and the funny part is the boiz i know arent even like that in personality i mean they admit to being FOBS and represent Pakistan all the time.. but I guess it's just "trying to be cool"... actually being that i was raised in NY/NJ area my entire life almost 20 years born and raised here I wont lie I love rap music hip-hop clothing line and probabulary dress that way because it is the enviornment but I love the girls that say "aint" being like 14 -15 years old and bein gangster is so dum.. actually the other day desiplaya's ex gurl called me and lol she used aint more than any word and spoke to gangster for me shes a little girl i think shes onli 14or 15 the most and that coming out of her mouth sounded the funniest.. lol.. i told desiplaya i think he got offended but it was so sad.. so yea i agree the desi black wanna-be's need to stop.. i mean u wanna dress, the popular clothing line thats all good but please dont try to be like them in your style of communicating..... please..

:eek: desiplaya is a felony in 48 states? :eek:

i like the ones who act black better than the coconut wannabes.

coconut= white on the inside, brown on the outside.

guys who can keep it real r the best though n theres not that many of them