Whats the honour in being last?

Now before people start jumping all over the place and fill the thread with copy and past, I want to clarify a couple of things. Please answer the question in two parts.

• firstly wots the honour or greatness in being last in anything. this part of the post does not need any hadith and doesn’t even need to be related to religion at all?
  • secondly wot honour does being the last messenger bestow on our Holy Prophet(saw). Remember, as far as the everlasting book and shariat is concerned we have no disagreements. But specifically what is so great about being the last messenger itself which is taken away if a new messenger is sent?

If the ummah never went astray after Huzoor (saw) then the argument could be made that there is no need for a new prophet and as such Huzoor(saw) being last itself would have been an honour due to the fact that Huzoor eliminated the need for a new prophet. But that is contrary to non-ahmadiyya belif as well. If no prophet is needed after Huzoor (saw) then we don’t need one whether he be old or new. The fact that an old prophet will still be needed contradicts the no-need argument.

Again to eliminate any misunderstandings, the shariat is perfect and needs no replacement. Hence even you (the non-ahmadis) believe that whenever Jesus will come he will not replace the shariat.

There is honour in being given the perfect shariat and that shariat lasting till qayamat and being the best prophet and the best human being and future prophets being one’s ummati and such subordinate. But i don’t see any honour in the single fact of being last in the line of prophethood.

Re: Whats the honour in being last?

chacha,
We have firm believe that Hazrat Mohammad sal lal lah ho alai hay wasalam was the last prophet there will be no prophet after him , anybody who claims to be a prophet is a lier and has no firm belief on Quran, period .
You come from East or West or North or South to prove the need for a new prophet after him , it is not going to fly. As no logic in the world can shake our eman that there is Allah same way nothing can shake our belief that Hazrat Mohammad sal lal lah ho alai hay wasalam was the last prophet and there will be no prophet after him.

P.S: There is no need to answer this or give me any other logic , I am not going to budge.

hazrat muhammad sal lal lah ho alai hay wasalam was sent alongwith quran for the completion of deen e islam ( deen e ilahi / allah kaa deen) & prophethood .....period
nouzubillah y need anything new or more for a religion when it's already complete ??

okey…

I declare that santa clause lives up by the north pole and anyone who doesn’t believe in this fact is not a human and no matter what you say i am not going to budge :rolleyes:

bhai mairy you also believe that anyone who says that there can be a subordinate prophet to Huzoor(saw) insults Huzoor (saw). Its this insult part that needs clarification, hence the thread. I don’t understand what the significance of this single fact (i.e. being the last messenger) is? the last law bearing prophet has an element of honour to it but just being last is in no way honourable. Now you differ with me on this and so i am asking what is the honour for Rasool Ullah (saw) in being the last prophet alone.

bhai merey santa clause can come down ur chimney.. or wahtever

but as for the seal of prophets, the Quran has the answer. after that there is no ifs buts, all that is from shaytan.

yaar main nain pehli post main itni maghaz maari aisy hi nahin ki thi :smack:

read the first post… I agree that the deen is complete and I didn’t say that we need anything new for the religion

but despite the fact that deen is complete we need an old prophet (as per your or most muslims’ belief) so there is definitely a need for a prophet

I asked for an answer to the question posed… What is the honour in Huzoor(saw) being the last prophet or conversely what is the dishonour if another subordinate prophet to Rasool Ullah (saw) comes

in worldly affairs if a professor’s student wins the nobel prize it is an honour for the professor who taught him everything… Now you tell me that if there is a prophet in the ummah who is subordinate and is a slave of Huzoor(saw) it is a dishonour for Huzoor (saw)… how?

or you can simply admit that you have no answer :)

Now i'm off for today... please stop giving the same answer as the posters have so far... i have read those views no less than a thousand times... so please answer the question in the first post. I'll reply tomorrow

why when the Quran has the answer, why assume such a thing.

this has been a debate for last 100 years since your "prophet" came, you will repeat urself, i wll repeat myself. what's the use? ignorant will stay ignorant unless Allah wills.

so peace bro.

Anybody who declares himself his subordinate prophet insults Hazrat Mohammad sal lal lah hu alay hay wasallam because that person denies the fact mentioned in Quran that Hazrat Mohammad sal lal lah hu alay hay wasallam is the last prophet anybody who does not believe that insults Quran and Allah and Allah's last messenger. I give high honor to Mohammad sal lal lah hu alay hay wasallam because of many reasons , not just because Hazrat Mohammad sal lal lah hu alay hay wasallam was the last prophet.
Allah gave all the honors to Hazrat Mohammad sal lal lah hu alay hay wasallam , who am I to question that.

it is disprect to ALLAH. when He the Almighty says that our Rasoolullah(PBUH) is the last of the messengers, then why IFs and Buts? If you challenge Allah, you cease to exist. just like Qadiani saheb did. asking such questions as “dishonour for Huzorr” will not prove anything.

Yes Isa (AS) will come but he was already a Prophet, so no other Prophet except ISA(AS) will come at the end of times along with Imam Mahdi (AS).

that’s that. peace.

Peace chacha_Ghalib

Answer to first question: What is the honour in being the last in anything. Well Allah (SWT) calls Himself the First and the Last, which means there must be some honour in both states ... no? But it depends what type of last you mean. Of course Allah (SWT) is First and Last in Absolute terms, but you see being last can be dishonourable for a racer, but last man standing can be an honour for a person in a fist fight. The generic question can only be given a generic answer, but I'm sure this will suffice.

Answer to the second question: What honour does being the last messenger bestow on our holy prophet Muhammad (SAW)? That honour is whatever Allah (SWT) Wishes it to be.
We should view the last messenger Muhammad (SAW) as a sign for the end of the world. That humanity has no more chances after him. We really need to get ourselves sorted out pronto. What honour status is fulfilled for RasulAllah is upto Allah (SWT). The reason why we call him the last prophet (SAW) ... is because the Qur'an and hadith are clear on this issue. Even the hadith that you present to justify non-finality can in themselves support the contrary too.

Consider it a task that humanity were sent to Earth to establish the Kingdom of God i.e. Shari'ah upon this rock and water mass. Until that point the world would continue and we would keep having to try to accomplish this great feat. Well know this that the great feat of establishing the Law of God on Earth was achieved by none other that Muhammad (SAW), be it in a sustainable nature because we have preserved the Qur'an and a legacy of classified hadith together with ulema to hold them in their hearts and pages. There is no need for another prophet on a dogmatic basis, so no ruling in religious aspects can be overturned from now on. However, our geo-political position has been compromised and for this we need a leader ..... a messiah!

The honour that the Holy Prophet has in being the last Prophet is not just that. Its not just that....The honour is where Allah SWT says "i have sent you not but a blessing for all worlds" or something to that affect. The honour that no new law or Sharia will be needed or sent down by the almighty after this one. The honour that this whole universe was made for the love of the Holy Proplhet SAW.

Chacha Sahib!............the answer can be found in the scriptures....................

There is no compulsion in religion................................

You believe in what you wish.................but please do not expect others to believe the same ...and to some how want affirmation from others for your own choice in beliefs........................kind of reflects a need that you may not be fullfilled by your own faith....:(

May Allah Guide us ALL!

Assalamu alaikum to all Sunni Muslims

We Sunni Muslim believe firmly in Khatm-e-Nabuwwat (finality of prophethood), and also Takmeel-e-Risalat (completion of the message). The Quran is the final revelation to mankind, and Muhammad (alaihi salatu wa salam) is the final prophet to mankind. Islam has been completed, nothing can be added or taken away from it.

Chacha_Ghalib raised an interesting question, if Muhammad (alaihi salatu wa salam) is the last prophet, in case the Muslims become misguided, how will they once again return to the true path? This was the exact same concern of the sahaba, and Nabi (sallallahu alaihi wa salam) answered by saying that at the head of every century Allah will raise a mujaddid to revive the deen. Nabi (sallallahu alaihi wa salam) said: "The Israelis used to be ruled and guided by prophets: Whenever a prophet died, another would take over his place. There will be no prophet after me, but there will be caliphs who will increase in number." (Sahih Bukhari)

Thus, khilafat will once again be restored and the Muslim will be kept guided through it.

Another means of guidance, Nabi (alaihi salatu wa salam) said: "Nothing is left of the prophethood except al-Mubashirat." They asked, "What are al-Mubashirat?" He replied, "The true good dream (that convey glad tidings)." (Sahih Bukhari)

So although nabuwwat has ended, the pious believers can still be kept guided through the forms of divinely inspired dreams which Allah gives to whom He chooses. Also, we believe that the Mahdi will come to rule over the Muslims and that Eesa ibn Mariam (alaihi salam) will return to this world to slay the Dajjal and put an end to false religions, making Islam prevail.

However, nabuwwat has ended and Muhammad (alaihi salatu wa salam) is the final prophet. The honor in him being the last is that his ummah will be the greatest on the Day of Judgment, if another prophet comes than this means another ummah will have to be made as well. Also, his being the last is an honor in the sense that Allah perfected Islam through him. If more prophets are to come, this means Islam is not perfected yet.

May Allah Taala cause belief in the finality of prophethood to prevail and give all fake prophets and liars disgraceful death on the toilet (ameen!)

:)............Alhamdu Lillah.................:)

(1) "Messengerhood and prophethood have ceased. There will be no messenger or prophet after me." [related by Ahmad]

(2) "My likeness among the prophets is as a man who, having built a house put the finishing touches on it and made it seemly, yet left one place without a brick. When anyone entered it and saw this, he would exclaim, 'How excellent it is, but for the place of this brick.' Now, I am the place of the brick: through me the line of prophets (Allah bless him and give him peace) has been brought to completion." [Related by al-Bukhari]

(3) "I have been favoured above the prophets in six things: I have been endowed with consummate succinctness of speech, made triumphant through dread, war booty has been made lawful for me, the whole earth has been made a purified place of worship for me, I have been sent to all created beings, and the succession of prophets has been completed in me." [related by Tirmidhi and ibn Majah]

[INDENT]Narrated Abu Huraira: The Prophet said, "The Children of Israel used to be ruled and guided by prophets: Whenever a prophet died, another would take over his place. There will be no prophet after me, but there will be Caliphs who will increase in number." The people asked, "O Allah's Apostle! What do you order us (to do)?" He said, "Obey the one who will be given the pledge of allegiance first. Fulfil their (i.e. the Caliphs) rights, for Allah will ask them about (any shortcoming) in ruling those Allah has put under their guardianship." al-Bukhari 4.661]

Narrated Sa'ad: Allah's Apostle set out for Tabuk. appointing 'Ali as his deputy (in Medina). 'Ali said, "Do you want to leave me with the children and women?" The Prophet said, "Will you not be pleased that you will be to me like Aaron to Moses? But there will be no prophet after me." al-Bukhari 5.700]

Narrated Abu Huraira: Allah's Apostle said, "The Hour will not be established (1) till two big groups fight each other whereupon there will be a great number of casualties on both sides and they will be following one and the same religious doctrine, (2) till about thirty dajjals (liars) appear, and each one of them will claim that he is Allah's Apostle, (3) till the religious knowledge is taken away (by the death of Religious scholars) (4) earthquakes will increase in number (5) time will pass quickly, (6) afflictions will appear, (7) Al-Harj, (i.e., killing) will increase, (8) till wealth will be in abundance . . ." al-Bukhari 9.237]

Narrated Isma'il: I asked Abi Aufa, "Did you see Ibrahim, the son of the Prophet?" He said, "Yes, but he died in his early childhood. Had there been a Prophet after Muhammad then his son would have lived, but there is no Prophet after him." al-Bukhari 8.214]

Narrated Ayesha (RA): "Prophethood will NOT continue after me, except the harbingers of good news". They asked "What are the harbingers of good news, O Apostle of Allah?." He replied: "Virtuous and pious dreams a Muslim sees or are shown to him". Musnad of Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal
[/INDENT]

"I am Muhammad and I am Ahmad, and I am al-Mahi (the obliterator) by whom unbelief would be obliterated, and I am Hashir (the gatherer) at whose feet mankind will be gathered, and I am 'Aqib (the last to come) after whom there will be no Prophet." (Sahih Muslim)

Dear All

Regards and Blessings

1. Historical evidence suggests that Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani never claimed to be a Messiah (what to talk of being a prophet) till 1891. **He only claimed himself to be a **Mujaddid till 1890s.

2. The suggestion of an expression Replica of Messiah or Promised Messiah was probably first used by Hakim Nur-ud-Din Bhairavi (i.e., of Bhaira, a town near Sargodha), the First Caliph of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani.

3. Hakim Nur-ud-Din Bhairavi first met Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani in 1885 at Qadian. He very was much impressed by the initial works of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani like Baraheen-e-Ahmadiya. He even wrote a book to support Baraheen-e-Ahmadiya.

4. After the initial meeting, regular correspondance followed between the two. The earliest letter from Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani **to **Hakim Nur-ud-Din Bhairavi dates 08-03-1885 (Collection of Letters of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani).

5. On 24-01-1891, in a reply to a letter from Hakim Nur-ud-Din Bhairavi, Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani *wrote **"Whatever has been said by you, sir, that there is no harm in proclaiming myself to be the Promised Messiah, even independant of the one referred to in the Damascene Hadith, this humble one has no need of becoming a replica of the Messiah. I merely want that Allah include me among HIS humble and obedient servants. But we cannot escape from being put to test. The Exalted Allah has made trial the only way to advancement........" (Collection of Letters of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani*).

6. Later in the same year 1891, we see Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani **accepting the suggestions of **Hakim Nur-ud-Din Bhairavi when he claimed to be a Promised Messiah and Replica of Messiah in his book Fath-e-Islam.

With profound regards.

:wsalam:

I think Br. Psyah has posted a good answer. Just to add, you are understanding the word LAST in a negative context rather than understanding it in as the beginning of the end. What honors were, are and will be bestowed on him SAW is with Allah SWT. We are not to understand him SAW being the last messsenger in a context other than its significance and what it means for us.