What's gone wrong with Ali Zafar?

Re: What’s gone wrong with Ali Zafar?

:hmmm: i see good that Shaan turned it down although that would be a huge boost to his career

Re: What's gone wrong with Ali Zafar?

Mona Liza has acted well in acclaimed television productions such as Rabia Zinda Rahi Gi, Makaan, Jaan e ada and Billo CNG.

Thank you for someone who has agreed with me! Jaan e ada was amazing!

i didnt see kajrare..just the trailer..

i think what was worse than the exposing was the love making scene..that really disturbed me seeing our pkstni actress in a b grade indian movie with a b grade indian actor..

some of the best work don in inda does not have such scenes..didnt she think..well himesh has had no hits n he sucks as an actor big time..

n plez dont tell me pkstni films have love making scenes like that showing the act in its entirety..i dont think so!

as for ali zafar i never saw his film either..just trailers..it does look interesting n entertaining..n i remeber in an interview on tv ithink couple years back ali showed his dissapointment in pakistanis as instead of envouraging him n praising him for his excellent work( i think he had new hit song that time) they just tried to keep pulling him down..acting jealous n putting down his work which was obviouslty a hit but they just couldnt take it..he seemed disturbed about this n i felt so sorry for him i remember at that time bcs instead of being happy for him..pakistanis do the opposite..n im not surprised sorry to say this

so he found a place that did what his own people were supposed to do..n hes happy n beaming n gaining more confidence there..so i think its great what india is doing for him..i never saw the interview though of what he said but if he just answered truthfully to the question..so what?

n asking actors/singers about politics really was deliberate i think to cause a negative reaction such as that which we have from some on this forum..hamare log apni shatanion se kab baz ainge i wonder

i thought too that it was stupid of kamran shahid to invite two actors and insult them and haras them. Ali zafar was right to question him about why all these pakistani actors went and settled in India..... it is simple it is that india does give them respect. idhar kamran is calling them and insulting them on national tv.

i loved it when Ali zafar caught the called who watched the pirated dvd of the movie. and then the way he said keh kisi ki dil azari karna gunnah hai. uss keh baad kamran shahid insaan ban gaya tha. uss se pehle fazool ki baatain kar raha tha.

agar Ali zafar aur mona lisa se kisi naye badtamizi nahi ki tu uss main unka kya kasoor hai. they were guests there in india therefore treated like one.

Exactly. :k:

Prettiness is just why the Indian film industry happily casted her in their production, though they know she may not have that charm in her personality that most of their own actresses do. (I hate bollywood, don't think I am saying indian actresses are better than ours.)

well I don't know if you guys know this but ali tweeted about the interview that someone mentioned to him that the calls on this show might have been pre-decided like the callers were pre-planned and hand picked to churn out such rude comments. I saw tere bin laden and it was amazing! very funny and its good that ali is finally getting the exposure he deserves...why are pakistanis so damn insecure that they can't appreciate their own artist's good work? does it really matter if he perform or chose to do this work in india or in pakistan? I honestly don't give a hoot about that as long as the work they are doing is of equal caliber. As for mona lisa she is a B grade actress in pakistan and so therefore got a B grade role in india as well.

Its not ok for us to sit here and question our artists for going to india in order to gain more exposure and success when obviously pakistan has no cinema or any sort of decent exposure to give to its own artist. Once our film industry is revived (wishful thinking) then you can question them if they then decide to go off to india!

ya i don't see anything wrong with what he said. i don't know why we start hyperventilating at the mere mention of india and are quick to put down our celebrities for simply trying to find work and exposure there.

:k: Well said.

TV host had a clear agenda, he wanted to target the two actors for working in India....

what was the point of showing video clips of muslims being harassed in India???? If the host has guts he should personally interview Shabana Azmi? But he never will, coz she can tear him apart.

And the callers were commenting as if they have watched their work/movies...

I really liked the cool attitude of Ali Zafar...Tere bin Laden has made a sattire of American hegemony.....Pakisan has banned it, may be to please Americans..lol

hope somebody posts ali zafar's interview on that talk show it would be fun to watch after my finals on wednesday................................