Whats going on here inside the masjid?

Salaams

A friend sent me this link, I dont know whether to laugh or cry, I have never seen such things in my life and I hope I never do. Watch it and make up your own mind, try not to laugh to much, because its very sad.

Re: Whats going on here inside the masjid?

:halo:

looks like the guys r having "teedh peerhs" to me:D...

it is time to cry

According to there beliefs its ok, and as far as im concerned, nothing in this seems wrong, just different. Sad the intolerance of Muslims, even towards their fellow Muslims.

Barelvi's = Disco Citizens

^ not well said......but instead is not better to pray for them for they are misguided...and they are not brelwis thats not the way Imam Ahmed Raza Khan taught...may ALLAH guide those who are misguided and those who slander the misguided.....aameen...

May ALLAH have mercy on em !

masjaid main kya hota hai? kiya nahein hota?

Its disgusting what they are doing and children are also there being corrupted into thinking that this is Islam

This is awesome, I hope more people start following this form of Islam!

They're not dancing.......may Allah guide them to the right path.

Why dont you do the honors and become one of those head banging-halwa khor molvis with pot bellies, first.

form of Islam? This is NOT Islam...Let's not talk about something, that we have no clue about, shall we?

Well this is the peaceful version of Islam.

hey....bro...Asalaam u Alaikum....where were you?.....long time no see.

what the heck is this? can someone explain what theyre doing wihtout the rant on bida and whatnot, just what is going on? why are they all closing on this one guy in the middle whos waving them away? and why are they hitting each other, on atleast two occasions i saw one guy deliberately smack the head of another poor guy?

it isnt dancing, i always that sufi dances were quite elegant or atleast functional (whirling around). they’re just bringing their hands to their heads and swinging them about.

they remind me of pentecostal christians.

Mian ji, it is not part of Islam and dancing certainly is not an activity that should take place in a masjid. Sometimes you have to come out of your shell and call a spade a spade.

but its not really dancing is it? i think they're entranced somehow (or faking it) by the naat just as pentecostals go into those fits from preaching/singing hymns

yeah..like ravage I want to get an understanding of what is going on here. what do these actions mean who are the people why are they doign this etc.

^ they're actually in a state of trance.

I've been to similar gatherings before. My family used to be adhere to the Chisti tareeqa (unfortunately) and we'd have plenty of such gatherings, although i must say they used to be a bit more organized and not as haphazard as this one.

So, i'd see my uncles goin into a state of trance...and they'd start whirling round and round and then fall down before the "saint". There would be live music being played in the other end of the hall.