Re: Whats for dessert
drooooooooooooooooooling
Ladies! Control yourselves!
I am not a shahi-tukray person. Dont like them.
And If i was at your place i would just pick up the strawberries and pineapple peices from the fruit medley although it looks delicious. :-$
P.S. I like the table mats. :-)
Sirf pineapple and strawberries? What about the mangoes and grapes and bananas and oranges and cantelopes and berries?? mmmmmmmm :rotato:
Shahi tukray are nice but are tough to make cuz they come out either too sweet or too pheekay.
thats nyceee. :k:
mmm cherries.
cheegum can you post the recipe for shahi tukray?
some idiot bought me two packs of dabal roti cause they were 2 for 5 bucks and i dunno what to do with 'em .
:chusni:
*droooooooooooooooooooooooling again *
Nah. I am happy with strawberries and pineapples.
Shahi tukray are too naram naram u know. I cant eat them. :-$
Legally Brown :smack: U can stick it in the freezer too. When needed defrost in fridge and will be alrighty fine to eat it.
Googled up a recipe fer ya…
***Shahi Tukra ***
*Ingredients *
1) Fresh Milk - 1 Litre.
2) Bread Slices - 4-5 Nos.
3) Condensed Milk - 1 Tin
(Cardamom flavour-optional)
4) Sugar - 3/4 th Cup
5) Ghee - 2 Tbsp.
*6) Saffron - 1 Pinch (dissolved in 1tsp hot water) *
*For Garnishing: *
Roasted Pistachios - 8-10 pcs.(sliced thin vertically)
*Badam - 5 pcs.(sliced thin vertically) *
*Method:
- Boil Milk. To this add sugar & Condensed Milk (Note: If cardamom flavour is not available, ground 2 cardamom & add this to milk. Please discard its shell/skin.) Add saffron. Now cook milk on a low flame for 15-20 minutes till it thickens a bit.
- Now add the ingredients for garnishing, cook for 2 minutes & leave it aside to attain room temperature.
- Meanwhile roast the bread slices on a tava by applying little ghee evenly on both the surfaces of the bread till it turns crispy, taking care not to brown them. Discard the sides of the bread slices. Now cut these bread slices neatly into cubes (1 cm / 1 cm) & add these to the milk after the latter has reached its room temperature. Refrigerate for 2 hrs.
The delicious shahi tukra is ready. This is an easy method as I have avoided khoya, which is not readily available when you have to prepare some sweet dish hurriedly for some guests coming in. http://www.bawarchi.com/contribution/contrib4594.html*
Chiggi: :mad:
mujay kanee hay ![]()
yaar Cheegs itni mazay ki pics na lagay karo :(
**bizz **thanks!
LB, i dont see any cherries
soak the dabal roti in water and feed it to the birds.
EMM, dont drool so much youve got spit all over the place ![]()
Janwar, aisay mat dekho yaar nazar lag jaai gee :rotato:
DB: ![]()
Attia, pehlay bolti tumharay ghar pohnchaa deta. ![]()
Rukhsarbibi, okay let me make some jala hua omelette ill post some pics of that. That’ll even things out then ![]()
TASTY! I want some.
Nice Shahi tukrey is Royal bread pudding, One of my favorite dessert :k:
^^ This is not an ideal recipe, Ye shahi tukrey nahi, Aaam tukrey hian.
Ok its not that bad but if you want to eat “Royal bread pudding” you should refer to a chef’s fine tuning …
-
condesnsed milk is no substitute of Real " khoya " . For shahi tukrey you need khoya.
-
You said Ghee ? :rolleyes: . No Sir, you need desi ghee and alot of it.
-
Do not discard sides of bread. I repeat **Do not discard them **Frankly that would be a stupid idea, they taste yummy.
-
First cut the slices into cubes or triangles. Roast them, with sufficient amount of ghee (like frying egg) until they turn (light) brown. they should be crispy and hard.
-
You need to keep the ticken milk warm (not at room temp).
Rest is fine
Yeh lo yaar
cheegu:blush: